The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
TABLE OF CONTENTS
ISSN: 1089-7801

Relieving Both Storage and Recovery Burdens in Big Data Clusters with R-STAIR Codes (Abstract)

Mingqiang Li , Lenovo Group Ltd, Hong Kong
Runhui Li , The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Patrick P. C. Lee , The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin

To be neutral or not neutral? The in-network caching dilemma (Abstract)

Davide Andreoletti , Università Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI) (e-mail: davide.andreoletti@supsi.ch)
Silvia Giordano , Università Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI) (e-mail: silvia.giordano@supsi.ch)
Cristina Rottondi , Università Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI) (e-mail: cristina.rottondi@supsi.ch)
Massimo Tornatore , Politecnico di Milano (e-mail: massimo.tornatore@polimi.it)
Giacomo Verticale , Politecnico di Milano (e-mail: giacomo.verticale@polimi.it)

Efficient Failure Diagnosis of OpenStack using Tempest (Abstract)

Ankur Bhatia , Technical University of Munich (e-mail: ankur.bhatia@tum.de)
Jorge Cardoso , Huawei Munich Research Center, Germany University of Coimbra, Portugal (e-mail: jorge.cardoso@huawei.com)
Michael Gerndt , Technical University of Munich (e-mail: gerndt@in.tum.de)

Considering Jurisdiction When Assessing End-to-End Network Neutrality (Abstract)

Marcio Barbosa De Carvalho , Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil (e-mail: mbcarvalho@inf.ufrgs.br)
Vinicius Garcez Schaurich , Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil (e-mail: vgschaurich@inf.ufrgs.br)
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville , Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil (e-mail: granville@inf.ufrgs.br)

Blockchain-Supported Smart City Platform for Social Value Co-Creation and Exchange (Abstract)

Ognjen Scekic , Distributed Systems Group, TU Wien, Vienna, Austria and Reinvent OG, Vienna, Austria (e-mail: oscekic@dsg.tuwien.ac.at or oscekic@reinvent-group.at)
Stefan Nastic , Reinvent OG, Vienna, Austria (e-mail: snastic@dsg.tuwien.ac.at or snastic@reinvent-group.at)
Schahram Dustdar , Distributed Systems Group, TU Wien, Vienna, Austria (e-mail: dustdar@dsg.tuwien.ac.at)

A Data-Centric Approach for Social and Spatiotemporal Sensing in Smart Cities (Abstract)

Kassioa Machado , University of Ottawa Federal University of Minas Gerais (e-mail: kassiolsm@dcc.ufmg.br)
Azzedine Boukerche , University of Ottawa (e-mail: boukerch@site.uottawa.ca)
Eduardo Cerqueira , Federal University of Pará (e-mail: cerqueira@ufpa.br)
Antonio Loureiro , Federal University of Minas Gerais (e-mail: loureiro@dcc.ufmg.br)

Teaching Crowdsourcing: An Experience Report (Abstract)

Hui Guo , (e-mail: hguo5@ncsu.edu)
Nirav Ajmeri , (e-mail: najmeri@ncsu.edu)
Munindar P. Singh , (e-mail: singh@ncsu.edu)

Approaches for Dialog Management in Conversational Agents (Abstract)

Jan-Gerrit Harms , Delft University of Technology
Pavel Kucherbaev , Delft University of Technology
Alessandro Bozzon , Delft University of Technology
Geert-Jan Houben , Delft University of Technology

meChat: In-Device Personal Assistant for Conversational Photo Sharing (Abstract)

Kang-Min Kim , Korea University (e-mail: kangmin89@korea.ac.kr)
Woo-Jong Ryu , Korea University (e-mail: skdirwj@korea.ac.kr)
Jun-Hyung Park , Korea University (e-mail: irish07@korea.ac.kr)
SangKeun Lee , Korea University (e-mail: yalphy@korea.ac.kr)

An UAV-based Content Delivery Architecture for Rural Areas and Future Smart Cities (Abstract)

Sergio Ortiz , Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain (e-mail: serorma1@disca.upv.es)
Carlos T. Calafate , Universitat Politècnica de Valènciam, Spain (e-mail: calafate@disca.upv.es)
Chai K. Toh , National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Taiwan (e-mail: ck_away@hotmail.com)
Juan-Carlos Cano , Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain (e-mail: jucano@disca.upv.es)
Pietro Manzoni , Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain (e-mail: pmanzoni@disca.upv.es)

Seamless Virtualized Controller Migration for Drone Applications (Abstract)

Namwon An , Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Seunghyun Yoon , Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Taejin Ha , LG Electronics
Yohan Kim , Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Hyuk Lim , Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Papers

Separating Operational and Control Behaviors: A New Approach to Web Services Modeling (Abstract)

Michael Sheng , The University of Adelaide , Adelaide
Zakaria Maamar , Zayed University, Dubai
Hamdi Yahyaoui , University of Sharjah, Sharjah
Jamal Bentahar , Concordia University,
Khouloud Boukadi , Ecole Des Mines, Saint-Etienne,

Comprehensive Monitoring of BPEL Processes (Abstract)

Sam Guinea , Politecnico di Milano, Milano
Luciano Baresi , Politecnico di Milano , Milano
George Spanoudakis , City University, London
Olivier Nano , European Microsoft Innovation Center, Aachen

NAN: Near-me Area Network (Abstract)

Kin Yeung Wong , Macao Polytechnic Institute , Macau

On Popularity in the Blogosphere (Abstract)

Marcos André Gonçalves , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Jussara Almeida , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Luiz Santos , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Alberto H.F. Laender , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Virgilio Almeida , Federal University of Minas Gerais Federal University of Minas Gerais , Belo Horizonte Belo Horizonte

Compiler Transformations to enable Synchronous Execution in an Asynchronous RIA Runtime (Abstract)

Anantharaman Narayana , Adobe Systems, Bangalore
Arijit Chatterjee , Adobe Systems Inc, Bangalore
Jyoti Kishnani , Adobe Systems Inc, Bangalore

Facing Architectural and Technological Variability of Rich Internet Applications (Abstract)

Santiago Meliá , Universidad de Alicante, Alicante
Jaime Gomez , Universidad de Alicante, Alicante
Sandy Pérez , Universidad del País Vasco,
Oscar Diaz , Universidad del País Vasco,

Querying the Data Web -The MashQL approach (Abstract)

Mustafa Jarrar , University Of Birzeit, Ramallah
Marios Dikaiakos , University Of Cyprus, Nicosia

On Popularity in the Blogosphere (Abstract)

Marcos André Gonçalves , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Jussara Almeida , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Luiz Santos , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Alberto H.F. Laender , Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
Virgilio Almeida , Federal University of Minas Gerais Federal University of Minas Gerais , Belo Horizonte Belo Horizonte

Facing Architectural and Technological Variability of Rich Internet Applications (Abstract)

Santiago Meliá , Universidad de Alicante, Alicante
Jaime Gomez , Universidad de Alicante, Alicante
Sandy Pérez , Universidad del País Vasco,
Oscar Diaz , Universidad del País Vasco,

Incentive Mechanisms in P2P Media Streaming Systems (Abstract)

Xiao Su , San Jose State University, San Jose
Suchreet Dhaliwal , San Jose State University, San Jose

Techniques for Defending from Buffer Overflow Vulnerability Security Exploits (Abstract)

Bindu Padmanabhuni , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Hee Beng Kuan Tan , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dealing with Semantic Heterogeneity Issues on the Web (Abstract)

Jorge Gracia , Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Boadilla del Monte
Eduardo Mena , University of Zaragoza, Zaragoza

Techniques for Defending from Buffer Overflow Vulnerability Security Exploits (Abstract)

Bindu Padmanabhuni , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Hee Beng Kuan Tan , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Integrating Haptics in Web Interfaces: State of the Art and Open Issues (Abstract)

Sara Comai , Politecnico di Milano, Milan
Davide Mazza , Politecnico di Milano, Milano
89 ms
(Ver 3.1 (10032016))