The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
Issue No. 03 - May-June (2013 vol. 17)
ISSN: 1089-7801
pp: 80-82
Benoit Claise , Cisco Systems
John Parello , Cisco Systems
The ISO Telecommunications Management Network model traditionally divides management into five main areas: fault, configuration, accounting, performance, and security (FCAPS). Today, network costs have risen and resource availability has declined, so energy management is now on par with the traditional FCAPS areas. The IETF has established an energy-management working group (EMAN) to address energy-management concerns.
Telecommunication network management, ISO standards, Standards, Network security, Network architecture, Energy management, Economics, Performance evaluation, Fault diagnosis, ISO Telecommunications Management Network, energy management, telecommunications networks, EMAN, fault, configuration, accounting, performance, and security, FCAPS

J. Parello and B. Claise, "EMAN: Energy-Management Activities at the IETF," in IEEE Internet Computing, vol. 17, no. , pp. 80-82, 2013.
86 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))