The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
Issue No. 12 - December (1975 vol. 8)
ISSN: 0018-9162
pp: 28-33
M.C. Mulder , Bonneville Power Administration
The Model Curricula Subcommittee of the IEEE Computer Society Education Committee was formed some 16 months ago to develop an IEEE Computer Society-sanctioned four-year curriculum in computer science and engineering to be used by colleges and universities beginning instruction in this discipline, and by many institutions with existing programs. To date, the subcommittee has concerned itself with the four-year BS degree in computer science and engineering. The subcommittee members are Michael C. Mulder (subcommittee chairman), Bonneville Power Administration; Taylor Booth, University of Connecticut; C. L. Coates, Purdue University; George Davida, University of Wisconsin ( Milwaukee); Alvin Despain, Utah State University; Oscar Garcia, University of South Florida; Harvey Garner, University of Pennsylvania; Sakti Ghosh, IBM San Jose; Herb Hellerman, SUNY Binghamton; Ronald Hoelzeman, University of Pittsburgh; Richard Kopka, U. S. Air Force Academy; David Pessel, University of Rochester; C. V. Ramamoorthy, UC Berkeley; David Rine, West Virginia University.

M. Mulder, "Model Curicula for Four-Year Computer Science and Engineering Programs: Bridging the Tar Pit," in Computer, vol. 8, no. , pp. 28-33, 1975.
96 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))