The Community for Technology Leaders
Green Image
Issue No. 06 - Nov.-Dec. (2016 vol. 3)
ISSN: 2325-6095
pp: c4
ACM and the IEEE Computer Society co-sponsor the Eckert-Mauchly Award, which was initiated in 1979. The award is known as the computer architecture community's most prestigious award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to computer and digital systems architecture. It comes with a certificate and a US$5,000 prize. The award was named for John Presper Eckert and John William Mauchly, who collaborated on the design and construction of the Electronic Numerical Integrator and Computer (ENIAC), the first large-scale electronic computing machine, which was completed in 1947. Deadline: 30 March 2017. Call for Award Nominations .

"ACM - IEEE CS Eckert-Mauchly Award," in IEEE Cloud Computing, vol. 3, no. 6, pp. c4, 2016.
169 ms
(Ver 3.3 (11022016))