Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Nathan Ensmenger
University of Pennsylvania
annals-thinkpiece@computer.org

Associate Editors

David Hemmendinger
Union College
hemmendd@union.edu

Marie Hicks
Illinois Institue of Technology
mhicks1@iit.edu

Jeffrey R. Yost
Charles Babbage Institute
yostx003@umn.edu

 

Department Editors

Gerardo Con Diaz

Bradley Fidler

Chigusa Kita
Kansai University
annals-es@computer.org

 

Dag Spicer
Computer History Museum
annals-interviews@computer.org

Irina Nikivincze
Higher School of Economics,
Saint Petersburg
annals-biographies@computer.org

 

Editorial Board

Gerard Alberts
University of Amsterdam
G.Alberts@uva.nl

William Aspray
Indiana University
waspray@indiana.edu

Martin Campbell-Kelly
University of Warwick
Phone: +1 44 24 7652 3193

Paul E. Ceruzzi
National Air and Space Museum
Smithsonian Institute MRC 311
paul.ceruzzi@nasm.si.edu

James W. Cortada
Charles Babbage Institute
jwcorta@umn.edu

Peter Denning

 

David Alan Grier
George Washington University
grier@gwu.edu

Thomas Haigh

Ulf Hashagen
Deutsches Museum
u.hashagen@deutsches-museum.de

 

Peggy Aldrich Kidwell
Smithsonian Institution
kidwellp@si.edu

Jennifer Light
Visiting Associate Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jslight@mit.edu

Mark Priestly

 

Brian Randell
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Brian.Randell@newcast.ac.uk

Andrew Russell

Corrina Schlombs

 

Keith Smillie
University of Albert
smillie@cs.ualberta.ca

 

Former Editors in Chief

  • Bernard A. Galler, 1979–1987
  • J.A.N. Lee, 1987–1995
  • Michael R. Williams, 1996–2000
  • Tim Bergin, 2000–2003
  • David A. Grier, 2004–2007
  • Jeffrey R. Yost, 2008–2011

Advisory Board

  • Werner Bucholz
  • Burton Grad
  • Jean E. Sammet