IEEE Computer Society Certification and Credential Program

IEEE Computer Society Knowledge Area Certificates

The IEEE CS Knowledge Area Certificates are designed to assess and validate knowledge in a specific topic area within the software engineering profession.

Learn more


Professional Competency Certifications

Professional competency is a dynamic function of knowledge, skill and expertise. Individual competency is demonstrated through the integration and application of knowledge in professional practice.

Learn more

Certificates of Achievement

IEEE CS Certificates of Achievement are granted for the completion of a specified program, or specified courses. These certificates acknowledge completion of specific course requirements and assessments.

Learn more

In 2002, the IEEE Computer Society introduced the Certified Software Development Professional (CSDP) certification, which was later followed by the Certified Software Development Associate (CSDA). These certifications were designed to assess and confirm proficiency in established software development practices and to distinguish professionals that have demonstrated a commitment to lifelong learning.

The CSDA and CSDP certifications continue to be recognized and honored by the IEEE computer Society. The new certification program has expanded to addresses growing challenges, specific knowledge competencies, and special skill sets that are now required in the practice of Software Engineering.

The program includes certificates of proficiency in twelve different specific software engineering knowledge areas, a Professional Software Developer Certification, a Software Engineering Master Certification and a number of topic specific certificates of achievement.

If you have any questions, please contact

Computing Now