Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee provides nominees to the Board of Governors for board positions, society offices of president-elect, first vice president, second vice president, ombudsman, secretary, and the IEEE division delegate-director-elect.  The Nominations Committee also provides nominees to the Board of Governors for the Audit Committee and the board-elected member of the Nominations Committee, and the annual solicitation of names of potential candidates to be considered by the IEEE nominations and appointments committees and boards.  It is the duty of the Nominations Committee to strive for slates of candidates that represent the diversity of the society.  

The Nominations Committee is chaired by the immediate past president and consists of five members as described in the Society bylaws.

2014 Nominations Committee  

David Alan Grier, Chair


Thomas M. Conte
Atsuhiro Goto
Maggie Johnson*
Anne Marie Kelly*
Nita Patel
Sorel Reisman
Diomidis Spinellis




Updated March 2014