Scope of TLT

The IEEE Transactions on Learning Technologies covers all advances in learning technologies and their applications, including but not limited to the following topics: innovative online learning systems; intelligent tutors; educational games; simulation systems for education and training; collaborative learning tools; learning with mobile devices; wearable devices and interfaces for learning; personalized and adaptive learning systems; tools for formative and summative assessment; tools for learning analytics and educational data mining; ontologies for learning systems; standards and web services that support learning; authoring tools for learning materials; computer support for peer tutoring; learning via computer-mediated inquiry, field, and lab work; social learning techniques; social networks and infrastructures for learning and knowledge sharing; and creation and management of learning objects.

Additional Information

TLT is published online using a delayed, open-access policy under which paying subscribers and per-article purchasers have access to newly published content, and then 12 months after the publication of each issue, all readers will have access to the content, free of charge. Alternatively, immediate open access is available at acceptance with payment. For further details, see the IEEE's Open Access Publishing Options.

TLT publishes archival research papers and critical survey papers. A paper must either describe original research or offer a critical review of the state of the art in a particular area. Papers concerned with evaluation of technology are only appropriate if the technology itself is novel or if significant technical insights are provided. Please be sure to visit the TLT taxonomy list.


Statistics

According to Thomson Reuters' 2013 Journal Citation Report, TLT has an impact factor of 1.22.

TLT's average time to first decision for papers submitted in 2013 was 56 days and the acceptance rate for papers submitted in 2012 was 16%.


Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Peter Brusilovsky - peterb@mail.sis.pitt.edu

Associate Editor-in-Chief

Mike Sharples - mike.sharples@open.ac.uk

Associate Editors

Moti Ben-Ari - moti.ben-ari@weizmann.ac.il

Gautam Biswas - gautam.biswas@vanderbilt.edu

Tom Boyle - t.boyle@londonmet.ac.uk

Simon Buckingham Shum - simon.buckingham.shum@open.ac.uk

Susan Bull - s.bull@bham.ac.uk

Rafael Calvo - rafael.calvo@sydney.edu.au

Ricardo Conejo - conejo@lcc.uma.es

Ulrike Cress - u.cress@iwm-kmrc.de

Sidney D'Mello - sdmello@nd.edu

Carlos Delgado Kloos - cdk@it.uc3m.es

Michel Desmarais - michel.desmarais@polymtl.ca

Erik Duval - erik.duval@cs.kuleuven.be

Sven Esche - SEsche@stevens.edu

Baltasar Fernández-Manjón - balta@fdi.ucm.es

Denis Gillet - denis.gillet@epfl.ch

H. Chad Lane - lane@ict.usc.edu

Davinia Hernández-Leo - davinia.hernandez@upf.edu

Lung Hsiang Wong - lunghsiang.wong@nie.edu.sg

Gwo-Jen Hwang - gjhwang.academic@gmail.com

Patrick Jermann - Patrick.jermann@epfl.ch

Ralf Klamma - klamma@informatik.rwth-aachen.de

Eric Klopfer - klopfer@mit.edu

Rob Koper - rob.koper@ou.nl

Rynson Lau - rynson@cs.cityu.edu.hk

Tobias Ley - tley@tlu.ee

Stefanie Lindstaedt - slind@know-center.at

Martín Llamas Nistal - martin@gist.uvigo.es

Lauri Malmi - Lauri.Malmi@aalto.fi

Marcelo Milrad - marcelo.milrad@lnu.se

Antonija Mitrovic - tanja.mitrovic@canterbury.ac.nz

Hiroaki Ogata - hiroaki.ogata@gmail.com

Abelardo Pardo - abelardo.pardo@sydney.edu.au

Philip Pavlik - ppavlik@memphis.edu

Christoph Rensing - Christoph.Rensing@kom.tu-darmstadt.de

Carolyn Penstein Rosé - cprose@cs.cmu.edu

Julita Vassileva - julita@gmail.com

Martin Wolpers - martin.wolpers@fit.fraunhofer.de

Diego Zapata-Rivera - dzapatarivera@gmail.com

Contact Information

Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Peter Brusilovsky
Home Page
Email

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Mike Sharples
Home Page
Email

TLT Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: LT@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.821.9975

TLT Steering Committee

Chair

Baltasar Fernández-Manjón
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)

IEEE Computer Society

Judy Kay
University of Sydney

Wolfgang Nejdl
Institut für Verteilte Systeme

Demetrios G. Sampson
University of Piraeus

IEEE Education Society

Baltasar Fernández-Manjón
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)

Euan Lindsay
Charles Sturt University