New Executive Committee Members Named

LOS ALAMITOS, Calif., 18 November, 2010 –The IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors has consented to the slate of new Executive Committee members that will serve under 2011 President Sorel Reisman.

Roger U. Fujii will serve as Vice President for Standard Activities, Elizabeth L. Burd as Vice President for Educational Activities, Rangachar Kasturi as Vice President for Member and Geographic Activities, David Alan Grier as Vice President for Publications, Paul K. Joannou as Vice President for Professional Activities, Paul R. Croll as Vice President for Technical and Conference Activities, and James W. Moore as Treasurer.

The board also approved the top two runners-up in the 2010 election—Joannou and Jose Castillo-Velazquez—to fill the vacancies created by David Alan Grier being elected first vice president and John Walz being named 2012 president-elect.

Other appointments include Stephanie White, ombudsman; Frank Ferrante, Jean-Luc Gaudiot, and Andre Ivanov to the Audit Committee; and David Alan Grier, IEEE Publications Services and Products Board. Pierre Bourque was named BoG member for the Nominations Committee. And Jon Rokne was named secretary to the BoG.

About the IEEE Computer Society

With nearly 85,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading organization of computing professionals. Founded in 1946, and the largest of the 38 societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Computer Society is dedicated to advancing the theory and application of computer and information-processing technology, and is known globally for its computing standards activities. For more information, go to

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool