Bookmark and Share

Call for Nominations

The IEEE Computer Society TCCA Young Computer Architect Award

This annual award recognizes outstanding, innovative, high impact research contributions in the field of Computer Architecture by an individual who has received his/her PhD degree within 6 years from the date of the nomination.  The award will be presented at the International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA) Awards Banquet in Tel Aviv, Israel.

The nominator must provide the following information to the Awards Chair, Prof. Ruby Lee, at by March 15, 2013.

  1. Name/email of person making the nomination (self-nominations are not eligible).
  2. Name/email of candidate.
  3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the nominee is highly deserving of the award.  The statement and supporting letters should address what the contributions are, and why they are outstanding and significant. 
  4. CV of the candidate.
  5. Names and email addresses of two persons who the nominator has contacted to send supporting letters directly to the Awards Chair.

Deadline for nominations:  March 15, 2013.

Submissions: Nominations are to be sent to the TCCA Awards Selection Committee Chair:
Ruby Lee <>

Past TCCA award repicients:
This is the third year of this award.  The 2012 recipient was Karu SAnkaralingam from the University of Wisconsin, Madison, and the 2011 recipient was Onur Mutlu from Carnegie Mellon University.