Past recipients for B. Ramakrishna Rau Award 

2011 Wen-mei W. Hwu For contributions to Instruction Level Parallelism technology, including compiler optimization, program representation, microarchitecture, and applications.
2013 Kemal Ebcioglu
For contributions to VLIW, instruction-level-parallelism, binary translation,Java performance, and service to the community.
2012 Joseph A. (Josh) Fisher For the development of trace scheduling compilation and pioneering work in VLIW (Very Long Instruction Word) architectures.
2011 Yale N. Patt For significant contributions and inspiring leadership in the microarchitecture community with respect to teaching, mentoring, research, and service.