This Article 
 Bibliographic References 
 Add to: 
A Method for the Design of Fault Detection Experiments
June 1970 (vol. 19 no. 6)
pp. 551-558
G. Gonenc, IEEE
A methodical procedure for organization of fault detection experiments for synchronous sequential machines possessing distinguishing sequences (DS) is given. The organization is based on the transition checking approach. The checking experiment is considered in three concatenative parts: 1) the initial sequence which brings the machine under test into a specific state, 2) the a-sequence to recognize all the states and to establish the information about the next states under the input DS, and 3) the ?-sequence to check all the individual transitions in the state table.
Index Terms:
Checking experiments, distinguishing sequence, fault detection, sequential machines, transition checking.
G. Gonenc, "A Method for the Design of Fault Detection Experiments," IEEE Transactions on Computers, vol. 19, no. 6, pp. 551-558, June 1970, doi:10.1109/T-C.1970.222975
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.