• W
  • WACV
  • 2008
  • 2008 IEEE Workshop on Applications of Computer Vision
Advanced Search 
2008 IEEE Workshop on Applications of Computer Vision
Copper Mountain, CO, USA
January 07-January 09
ISBN: 978-1-4244-1913-5
Table of Contents
Papers
Xiao Wu, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Scie
Yongdong Zhang, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, zhyd@ict.ac.cn
Sheng Tang, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, ts@ict.ac.cn
Tian Xia, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Scie
Jintao Li, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, jtli@ict.ac.cn
pp. 1-6
Kazuhiro Hotta, The University of Electro-Communications, 1-5-1 Chofugaoka, Chofu, Tokyo 182-8585, Japan, hotta@ice.uec.ac.jp http://www.htlab.ice.uec.ac.jp/~hotta/
pp. 1-8
Chao Zhang, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
Azhar A. Sufi, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
pp. 1-6
Jilin Tu, Beckman Inst., Univ. of Ill. at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA
Yun Fu, Beckman Inst., Univ. of Ill. at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA
Alexandar Ivanovic, Beckman Inst., Univ. of Ill. at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA
Thomas S. Huang, Beckman Inst., Univ. of Ill. at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA
Li Fei-Fei, Comp. Sci. Dept., Princeton Univ., 35 Olden St., Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
pp. 1-6
Charalambos Poullis, CGIT/IMSC, USC, Los Angeles, CA 90089, charalambos@poullis.org
Suya You, CGIT/IMSC, USC, Los Angeles, CA 90089, suyay@graphics.usc.edu
Ulrich Neumann, CGIT/IMSC, USC, Los Angeles, CA 90089, uneumann@graphics.usc.edu
pp. 1-8
Souvik Sen, CST Department, Bengal Engineering&Science University, Shibpore, Howrah 711 103
Amit Kumar Das, CST Department, Bengal Engineering&Science University, Shibpore, Howrah 711 103
pp. 1-6
Ye Ning, School of Computing, National University of Singapore, Singapore 117590
Terence Sim, School of Computing, National University of Singapore, Singapore 117590
pp. 1-6
W. J. Scheirer, VAST Lab, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Securics, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO.
S. R. Kirkbride, VAST Lab, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
T. E. Boult, VAST Lab, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Securics, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO.
pp. 1-8
G. P. Nguyen, Department of Media Technology and Engineering Science, Aalborg University, Denmark., e-mail: gnp@vrml.aau.dk
H. J. Andersen, Department of Media Technology and Engineering Science, Aalborg University, Denmark., e-mail: hja@vrml.aau.dk
M. F. Christensen, Department of Media Technology and Engineering Science, Aalborg University, Denmark., e-mail: fries@vrml.aau.dk
pp. 1-6
Yan Li, Carnegie Mellon University, yanli@cs.cmu.edu
Yanghai Tsin, Siemens Corporate Research, yanghai.tsin@siemens.com
Yakup Genc, Siemens Corporate Research, yakup.genc@siemens.com
Takeo Kanade, Carnegie Mellon University, tk@cs.cmu.edu
pp. 1-8
Hao Tang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA, Email: haotang2@ifp.uiuc.edu.
Yun Fu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA, Email: yunfu2@ifp.uiuc.edu.
Jilin Tu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA, Email: jilintu@ifp.uiuc.edu.
Thomas S. Huang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA, Email: huang@ifp.uiuc.edu.
Mark Hasegawa-Johnson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA, Email: hasegawa@ifp.uiuc.edu.
pp. 1-6
Aniruddha Kembhavi, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, anikem@umd.edu
Ryan Farrell, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, farrell@cs.umd.edu
Yuancheng Luo, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, yluo1@umd.edu
David Jacobs, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742,djacobs@umiacs.umd.edu
Ramani Duraiswami, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, ramani@umiacs.umd.edu
Larry S. Davis, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, lsd@cs.umd.edu
pp. 1-7
Pieter-Paulus Vertongen, IT University, Rued Langgaards vej 7, 2300 Copenhagen, Denmark, vertongen@itu.dk
Dan Witzner Hansen, Informatics and Mathematical Modelling, Technical University of Denmark, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark, witzner@itu.dk
pp. 1-6
Xin Geng, School of Engineering and Information Technology, Deakin University, Victoria 3125, Australia xge@deakin.edu.au
Liang Wang, Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering, The University of Melbourne, VIC 3010, Australia, lwwang@csse.unimelb.edu.au
Ming Li, School of Engineering and Information Technology, Deakin University, Victoria 3125, Australia, ming@deakin.edu.au
Qiang Wu, Faculty of Information Technology, University of Technology, Sydney, NSW 2007, Australia wuq@it.uts.edu.au
Kate Smith-Miles, School of Engineering and Information Technology, Deakin University, Victoria 3125, Australia, katesm@deakin.edu.au
pp. 1-6
Lihao Jia, School of Electronic and Information Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an 710049, China, joyxiang@gmail.com
Yikun Liu, School of Electronic and Information Engineering, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an 710049, China
pp. 1-6
Chao Zhang, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
Prakash Chockalingam, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
Ankit Kumar, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
Peter Burt, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
Arvind Lakshmikumar, Sarnoff Corporation, 201 Washington Road, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
pp. 1-6
Guodong Guo, Computer Science, NCCU, Durham, NC, 27707, gdguo@nccu.edu
Yun Fu, Beckman Institute, UIUC, Urbana, IL 61801, yunfu2@uiuc.edu
Thomas S. Huang, Beckman Institute, UIUC, Urbana, IL 61801, t-huang1@uiuc.edu
Charles R. Dyer, Computer Sciences, UW-Madison, Madison, WI, 53706, dyer@cs.wisc.edu
pp. 1-6
Gerald Dalley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, 77 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02139, dalleyg@csail.mit.edu, http://people.csa
Joshua Migdal, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, 77 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02139, jmigdal@csail.mit.edu, http://people.csa
W. Eric L. Grimson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, 77 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02139, welg@csail.mit.edu, http://people.csail.
pp. 1-7
Brian Clipp, Department of Computer Science, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Jae-Hak Kim, Research School of Information, Sciences and Engineering, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT, Australia
Jan-Michael Frahm, Department of Computer Science, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Marc Pollefeys, Department of Computer Science, ETH Z
Richard Hartley, Research School of Information, Sciences and Engineering, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT, Australia
pp. 1-8
Benjamin J. Kadlec, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO 80304, TerraSpark Geosciences, Boulder, CO 80302, Email: Benjamin.Kadlec@colorado.edu
pp. 1-6
Geovany A. Ramirez, University of Texas at El Paso, 500 W University Ave - El Paso TX 79968
Olac Fuentes, University of Texas at El Paso, 500 W University Ave - El Paso TX 79968
pp. 1-6
Gunhee Kim, The Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, 5000 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA, gunhee@cs.cmu.edu
Daniel Huber, The Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, 5000 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA, dhuber@cs.cmu.edu
Martial Hebert, The Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, 5000 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA, hebert@cs.cmu.edu
pp. 1-8
Osamu Ikeda, Faculty of Engineering, Takushoku University, 815-1 Tate, Hachioji, Tokyo, Japan
Ye Duan, Department of Computer Science, University of Missouri at Columbia, Columbia, MO 65203, USA
pp. 1-6
Gerald Schweighofer, Institute of Electrical Measurement and Measurement Signal Processing, Graz University of Technology, gerald.schweighofer@tugraz.at
Sinisa Segvic, Institute of Electrical Measurement and Measurement Signal Processing, Graz University of Technology, ssegvic@zemris.fer.hr
Axel Pinz, Institute of Electrical Measurement and Measurement Signal Processing, Graz University of Technology, axel.pinz@tugraz.at
pp. 1-6
Goo Jun, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, gjun@mail.utexas.edu
J. K. Aggarwal, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu
Muhittin Gokmen, Dept. of Computer Engineering, Istanbul Technical University, gokmen@itu.edu.tr
pp. 1-6
Guodong Guo, Dept. of Computer Science, North Carolina Central University, gdguo@nccu.edu
Michael J. Jones, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, mjones@merl.com
pp. 1-6
Geoffrey Levine, Department of Computer Science, UIUC, levine@cs.uiuc.edu
Gerald DeJong, Department of Computer Science, UIUC, dejong@cs.uiuc.edu
pp. 1-8
Paulo R. S. Mendonca, GE Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY 12065, USA, mendonca@crd.ge.com
Robert Kaucic, GE Global Research Center, Niskayuna, NY 12065, USA, kaucic@crd.ge.com
pp. 1-8
Sumitra Ganesh, University of California, Berkeley, sumitra@eecs.berkeley.edu
Ruzena Bajcsy, University of California, Berkeley, bajcsy@eecs.berkeley.edu
pp. 1-6
Bo Chen, School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, CANADA, bca11@sfu.ca
Nhan Nguyen, School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, CANADA, tnn@sfu.ca
Greg Mori, School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, CANADA, mori@cs.sfu.ca
pp. 1-6
S. M. S. Islam, School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, The University of Western Australia, 35, Stirling Hwy, Crawley, WA 6009, shams@csse.uwa.edu.au
M. Bennamoun, School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, The University of Western Australia, 35, Stirling Hwy, Crawley, WA 6009, bennamou@csse.uwa.edu.au
R. Davies, School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, The University of Western Australia, 35, Stirling Hwy, Crawley, WA 6009, rowan@csse.uwa.edu.au
pp. 1-6
Xiaojin Gong, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24061, xiaojin@vt.edu
Bin Xu, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24061, bxu@vt.edu
Caleb Reed, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24061, cmreed@vt.edu
Chris Wyatt, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24061, clwyatt@vt.edu
Daniel Stilwell, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA, 24061, stilwell@vt.edu
pp. 1-6
Anan Liu, School of Electronic Engineering, Tianjin University, Tianjin, China, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing,Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sci
Jintao Li, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing,Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Yongdong Zhang, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing,Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Sheng Tang, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing,Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Yan Song, Key Laboratory of Intelligent Information Processing,Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Zhaoxuan Yang, School of Electronic Engineering, Tianjin University, Tianjin, China
pp. 1-6
Teng Li, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, 373-1 Guseong-dong Yuseong-gu Daejeon, Korea, tengli@rcv.kaist.ac.kr
Tao Mei, Microsoft Research Asia, Beijing 100080, P. R. China, tmei@microsoft.com
In So Kweon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, 373-1 Guseong-dong Yuseong-gu Daejeon, Korea, iskweon@kaist.ac.kr
pp. 1-6
Richard Yi da Xu, Center for Research in Complex Systems, Charles Sturt University, rxu@csu.edu.au
pp. 1-6
Gregory M. Wagner, Department of Computer Science, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX 79409 USA, gregory.wagner@ttu.edu
Eric D. Sinzinger, Department of Computer Science, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX 79409 USA, eric.sinzinger@ttu.edu
pp. 1-6
Olivier Tulet, SIC lab, University of Poitiers, tulet@sic.univ-poitiers.fr
Mohamed-Chaker Larabi, SIC lab, University of Poitiers, larabi@sic.univ-poitiers.fr
Christine Fernandez-Maloigne, SIC lab, University of Poitiers, maloigne@sic.univ-poitiers.fr
pp. 1-6
Jania Aghajanian, Department of Computer Science, University College London, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT, United Kingdom, j.aghajanian@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Simon J.D. Prince, Department of Computer Science, University College London, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT, United Kingdom, s.prince@cs.ucl.ac.uk
pp. 1-8
Karthik Sankaranarayanan, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210 USA, sankaran@cse.ohio-state.edu
James W. Davis, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210 USA, jwdavis@cse.ohio-state.edu
pp. 1-7
Devi Parikh, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA 15213, dparikh@cmu.edu
Gavin Jancke, Microsoft Research, Redmond, WA 98052, gavinj@microsoft.com
pp. 1-6
Gurunandan Krishnan, Department of Computer Science, Columbia University, gkguru@cs.columbia.edu
Shree K. Nayar, Department of Computer Science, Columbia University, nayar@cs.columbia.edu
pp. 1-8
Zhaozheng Yin, The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16803,zyin@cse.psu.edu
Fatih Porikli, Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs, Cambridge, MA 02139, fatih@merl.com
Robert T. Collins, The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16803, rcollins@cse.psu.edu
pp. 1-7
Yi Wang, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Arizona State University, yi.wang.2@asu.edu
Gang Qian, Arts, Media and Engineering Program and Department of Electrical Engineering, Arizona State University, gang.qian@asu.edu
pp. 1-7
Nirup Reddy, MILE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc Bangalore-560012, India, nirupreddy@gmail.com
R Kandan, MILE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc Bangalore-560012, India, kandan.r@gmail.com
K Shashikiran, MILE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc Bangalore-560012, India, shashi.1980@yahoo.com
Suresh Sundaram, MILE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc Bangalore-560012, India, suresh@ee.iisc.ernet.in
A G Ramakrishnan, MILE, Department of Electrical Engineering, IISc Bangalore-560012, India, ramkiag@ee.iisc.ernet.in
pp. 1-6
Alexandra Czarlinska, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, czlinska@ece.tamu.edu
Deepa Kundur, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, deepa@ece.tamu.edu
pp. 1-6
Nathan Jacobs, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, USA, jacobsn@cse.wustl.edu
Nathaniel Roman, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, USA, ngr1@cse.wustl.edu
Robert Pless, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, USA, pless@cse.wustl.edu
pp. 1-6
Khurram Shafique, Center for Video Understanding Excellence, ObjectVideo, Reston, VA 20191
Asaad Hakeem, Center for Video Understanding Excellence, ObjectVideo, Reston, VA 20191
Omar Javed, Center for Video Understanding Excellence, ObjectVideo, Reston, VA 20191
Niels Haering, Center for Video Understanding Excellence, ObjectVideo, Reston, VA 20191
pp. 1-6
Christopher I. Connolly, Artificial Intelligence Center, SRI International, Menlo Park, CA USA, +01 650 859-5022, connolly@ai.sri.com
J. Brian Burns, Artificial Intelligence Center, SRI International, Menlo Park, CA USA, +01 650 859-5326, burns@ai.sri.com
Hung H. Bui, Artificial Intelligence Center, SRI International, Menlo Park, CA USA, +01 650 859-5352, bui@ai.sri.com
pp. 1-8
Kwangsu Kim, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA, kwangski@usc.edu
Gerard G. Medioni, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA, http://www.usc.edu/~medioni/
pp. 1-6
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.