The Community for Technology Leaders
RSS Icon
Subscribe
2008 IEEE Southwest Symposium on Image Analysis and Interpretation (2008)
Santa Fe, NM
March 24, 2008 to March 26, 2008
ISBN: 978-1-4244-2296-8
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Papers
pp. v-x
pp. 1
pp. 1
pp. iii-iv
Papers
Hsiao-Chiang Chuang , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, chuangh@purdue.edu
Mary L. Comer , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, comerm@purdue.edu
Jeff P. Simmons , AFRL/MLLMD, Wright Patterson AFB, Dayton, Ohio
pp. 1-4
Nick A. Mould , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73019 USA
Chuong T. Nguyen , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73019 USA
Joseph P. Havlicek , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73019 USA
pp. 5-8
Arjuna Flenner , Naval Air Weapons Center, Physics and Computational Sciences, China Lake, CA, USA, arjuna.flenner@navy.mil
pp. 9-12
Peter C. Tay , Dept. of Engineering and Technology, Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, NC 28723, ptay@email.wcu.edu
pp. 13-16
Victor Murray , The University of New Mexico, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Albuquerque, N.M. 87131, U.S.A., Email: vmurray@ieee.org
Marios S. Pattichis , The University of New Mexico, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Albuquerque, N.M. 87131, U.S.A., Email: pattichis@ece.unm.edu
pp. 17-20
Scott T. Acton , C. L. Brown Dept. of Electrical&Computer Engineering, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA, acton@virginia.edu
Adam Rossi , Platinum Solutions, Reston, VA, USA, adam.rossi@platinumsolutions.com
pp. 21-24
Sina Jahanbin , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, USA, jahanbin@ece.utexas.edu
Alan C. Bovik , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, USA, bovik@ece.utexas.edu
Hyohoon Choi , Computer Vision Research Laboratory, Sealed Air Corp., San Jose, USA, hyohoon@alumni.utexas.net
pp. 25-28
Kuang-Man Huang , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, CA, 92093-0407, USA
Pamela Cosman , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, CA, 92093-0407, USA
William R. Schafer , Cell Biology Division, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, CB2 0QH, UK
pp. 29-32
James Monaco , The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Austin, TX 78712-1084 USA, monaco@ece.utexas.edu
Alan C. Bovik , The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Austin, TX 78712-1084 USA, bovik@ece.utexas.edu
Lawrence K. Cormack , The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Psychology, Austin, TX 78712-0187 USA
pp. 33-36
San-Fan Lan , Institute of Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, HsinChu, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Meng-Fen Ho , Institute of Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, HsinChu, Taiwan, R.O.C.; Dept. of Electronic Engineering, Hsiuping Institute of Technology, Taichung, Taiwan, R.
Chung-Lin Huang , Institute of Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, HsinChu, Taiwan, R.O.C.; Dept. of Informatics, Fo-Guang university, I-Lan, Taiwan, ROC, e-mail: clhuang@ee.nthu.
pp. 37-40
Randy C. Hoover , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373, USA, Email: hooverr@colostate.edu
Anthony A. Maciejewski , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373, USA, Email: aam@colostate.edu
Rodney G. Roberts , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Florida A&M - Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL 32310-6046, USA, Email: rroberts@eng.fsu.edu
pp. 41-44
Shape (Abstract)
Nikolay Metodiev Sirakov , Dept of Mathematics, Dept of Computer Science, Texas A&M University-Commerce, Commerce, TX 75429, Email: Nikolay_Sirakov@tamu-commerce.edu
pp. 45-48
Yasuyuki Shimohata , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, The University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-8654, JAPAN, simohata@isi.imi.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Nobuyuki Otsu , National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), 1-1-1 Umezono, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8568, JAPAN, otsu.n@aist.go.jp
pp. 49-52
Thomas Arnow , Laboratory for Image and Video Engineering (LIVE), Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78712-1084, USA
Alan C. Bovik , Laboratory for Image and Video Engineering (LIVE), Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78712-1084, USA, Email: bovik@ec
pp. 53-56
Christian Lipski , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, lipski@cg.tu-bs.de
Bjorn Scholz , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, scholz@cg.tu-bs.de
Kai Berger , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, berger@cg.tu-bs.de
Christian Linz , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, linz@cg.tu-bs.de
Timo Stich , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, stich@cg.tu-bs.de
Marcus Magnor , Computer Graphics Lab, TU Braunschweig, Mühlenpfordtstrasse 23, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany, magnor@cg.tu-bs.de
pp. 57-60
Rogers F. Silva , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of New Mexico, Medical Imaging Analysis Laboratory, MIND Research Network, Albuquerque, NM 87131, USA, rogers@ece.unm.edu
Vince D. Calhoun , Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of New Mexico, Medical Imaging Analysis Laboratory, MIND Research Network, Albuquerque, NM 87131, USA, vcalhoun@unm.edu
pp. 61-64
P. Soliz , VisionQuest Biomedical; University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences, bert@visionquest-bio.com
S.R. Russell , University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
M.D. Abramoff , University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
S. Murillo , University of New Mexico, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
M. Pattichis , University of New Mexico, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
H. Davis , VisionQuest Biomedical
pp. 65-68
Vamsi K. Potluru , MIND Research Network, Dept. of Comp Science, Univ of New Mexico, ismav@cs.unm.edu
Sergey M. Plis , Dept. of Comp Science, Univ of NewMexico, pliz@cs.unm.edu
Vince D. Calhoun , MIND Research Network, Dept. of Elec and Comp Engg, Univ of New Mexico, vcalhoun@unm.edu
pp. 69-72
C. T. Vu , Image Coding and Analysis Lab, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078, cuong.vu@okstate.edu
E. C. Larson , Image Coding and Analysis Lab, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078, ericcl@okstate.edu
D. M. Chandler , Image Coding and Analysis Lab, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078, damon.chandler@okstate.edu
pp. 73-76
Chuong T. Nguyen , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK, USA
Roy A. Sivley , BAE Systems, Burlington, MA, USA
Joseph P. Havlicek , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK, USA
pp. 77-80
Jason Fritz , Colorado State University, Vexcel Corp., a Microsoft Company, jpfritz@ieee.org
Mark Tabb , Microsoft Corp., 1680 38th St., Boulder, CO 80301
V. Chandrasekar , Colorado State University, Elec.&Comp. Eng. Dept., Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
pp. 81-84
Johannes Brauers , RWTH Aachen University, Institute of Imaging&Computer Vision, D-52056 Aachen, Germany, email: jb@lfb.rwth-aachen.de
Til Aach , RWTH Aachen University, Institute of Imaging&Computer Vision, D-52056 Aachen, Germany, email: ta@lfb.rwth-aachen.de
pp. 85-88
Youzuo Lin , Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287 USA. Email: youzuo.lin@asu.edu, Tel: (+1 480) 727 8537
Brendt Wohlberg , T-7 Mathematical Modeling and Analysis, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA. Email: brendt@t7.lanl.gov, Tel: (+1 505) 667 6886, Fax: (+1 505) 665 5757
pp. 89-92
Charles D. Creusere , New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM, Email: ccreuser@nmsu.edu
Ivan Mecimore , New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM, Email: imecimore@gmail.com
pp. 93-96
Insu Park , School of Computational Engineering and Science, McMaster University
David W. Capson , School of Computational Engineering and Science, McMaster University
pp. 97-100
Sungmin Kim , Department of Computer Engineering, Pusan National University, morethannow@pusan.ac.kr
Takgi Lee , Department of Computer Engineering, Pusan National University, zero@pusan.ac.kr
Kodong Chung , Department of Computer Engineering, Pusan National University, kdchung@pusan.ac.kr
pp. 101-104
Rohit Nayak , School of Engineering, San Francisco State University, rohit@sfsu.edu
Ying Chen , School of Engineering, San Francisco State University, yingchen@sfsu.edu
pp. 105-108
Jie Zhu-Jacquot , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853
pp. 109-112
S.J. Richerson , Biomedical Engineering Program, Milwaukee School of Engineering, Milwaukee Wisconisn, USA
A. P. Condurache , Institute for Signal Processing, University of Lübeck, Lübeck Germany
J.A. Lohmeyer , Plastic and Hand Surgery, Burn unit, University Hospital of Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Lübeck, Germany
K. Schultz , Biomedical Engineering Program, Milwaukee School of Engineering, Milwaukee Wisconisn, USA
P. Ganske , Biomedical Engineering Program, Milwaukee School of Engineering, Milwaukee Wisconisn, USA
pp. 113-116
Sunil Seepuri , Electrical&Computer Engr., University of Arizona Tucson, AZ, Sunils@email.arizona.edu
Jeffrey J. Rodriguez , Electrical&Computer Engr., University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, Jrod@ece.arizona.edu
David A. Elliott , Cell Biology&Anatomy, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, Elliott@arizona.edu
pp. 117-120
Felix Renard , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL 60616
Yongyi Yang , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL 60616
pp. 121-124
Andrew M. Michael , Center for Imaging Science, Rochester Ins. of Tech., Rochester, NY 14623; The MIND Research Network, Albuquerque, NM 87131, Andru4u@gmail.com
Jill F. Fries , The MIND Research Network, Albuquerque, NM 87131
Stefi A. Baum , Center for Imaging Science, Rochester Ins. of Tech., Rochester, NY 14623
Beng C. Ho , MHCRC, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242
Nancy C. Andreasen , MHCRC, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242
Vince D. Calhoun , Center for Imaging Science, Rochester Ins. of Tech., Rochester, NY 14623; Dept. of ECE, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM 87131
pp. 125-128
Rana Jahanbin , The University of Texas Department of Biomedical Engineering, Austin, TX, USA, rana_jahanbin@mail.utexas.edu
Mehul P. Sampat , Center for Neurological Imaging, Brigham and Women¿s Hospital, Boston, MA, USA, mehul.sampat@ieee.org
Gautam S. Muralidhar , The University of Texas Department of Biomedical Engineering, Austin, TX, USA, gautam@mail.utexas.edu
Gary J. Whitman , The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX, USA
Alan C. Bovik , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, TX, USA
Mia K. Markey , The University of Texas Department of Biomedical Engineering, Austin, TX, USA, mia.markey@mail.utexas.edu
pp. 129-132
Jian Ling , Southwest Research Institute, 6220 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas, 78238, jling@swri.org
Keith Bartels , Southwest Research Institute, 6220 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas, 78238, kbartels@swri.org
Daniel Nicolella , Southwest Research Institute, 6220 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas, 78238, dnicolella@swri.org
pp. 133-136
Srivani Pinneli , Image Coding and Analysis Lab, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078, srivanp@okstate.edu
Damon M. Chandler , Image Coding and Analysis Lab, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078, damon.chandler@okstate.edu
pp. 137-140
Shoji Tominaga , Graduate School of Advanced Integration Science, Chiba University, shoji@faculty.chiba-u.jp
Tsuyashi Fukuda , Department of Engineering of Informatics, Osaka Electro-Communication University, tuyosi@tmlab.osakac.ac.jp
pp. 141-144
Enrique Corona , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University, enrique.corona@ttu.edu
Brian Nutter , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University, brian.nutter@ttu.edu
Sunanda Mitra , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University, sunanda.mitra@ttu.edu
pp. 145-148
Bijan G. Mobasseri , Center for Advanced Communications, Villanova University, Villanova, PA 19085 USA, bijan.mobasseri@villanova.edu
Zachary Rosenbaum , Center for Advanced Communications, Villanova University, Villanova, PA 19085 USA, zachary.rosenbaum@villanova.edu
pp. 149-152
Vimal Thilak , Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, New Mexico State University, P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3-O, Las Cruces, NM 88003, vimal@nmsu.edu
Charles D. Creusere , Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, New Mexico State University, P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3-O, Las Cruces, NM 88003, ccreuser@nmsu.edu
David G. Voelz , Klipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, New Mexico State University, P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3-O, Las Cruces, NM 88003, davvoelz@nmsu.edu
pp. 153-156
Randy C. Hoover , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373, USA, Email: hooverr@colostate.edu
Anthony A. Maciejewski , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373, USA, Email: aam@colostate.edu
Rodney G. Roberts , Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng., Florida A&M - Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL 32310-6046, USA, Email: rroberts@eng.fsu.edu
pp. 157-160
Yi Wang , University of North Dakota, Department of Electrical Engineering, yi.wang@und.nodak.edu
Aldo Camargo , University of North Dakota, Department of Electrical Engineering
Ronald Fevig , University of North Dakota, Department of Electrical Engineering
Florent Martel , University of North Dakota, Department of Electrical Engineering
Richard. R. Schultz , University of North Dakota, Department of Electrical Engineering
pp. 161-164
James Theiler , Space and Remote Sensing Sciences, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, Email: jt@lanl.gov
pp. 165-168
Ahmed F. Elaksher , Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University, ahmedelaksher@yahoo.com
pp. 169-172
Aria Pezeshk , Applied Research Lab, The Pennsylvania State University, axp934@psu.edu
Richard L. Tutwiler , Applied Research Lab, The Pennsylvania State University, rltl@psu.edu
pp. 173-176
M. Rahman , Dept. of Electrical Engineering, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX 75080, E-mail: mtr062000@utdallas.edu
M. Gamadia , Dept. of Electrical Engineering, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX 75080, E-mail: markg@utdallas.edu
N. Kehtarnavaz , Dept. of Electrical Engineering, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX 75080, E-mail: kehtar@utdallas.edu
pp. 177-180
Branislav Kisacanin , DSP R&D Center, Texas Instruments Inc., b.kisacanin@ieee.org
pp. 181-184
Mark Smith , Department of Electrical Engineering, Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas 75275
Alireza Khotanzad , Department of Electrical Engineering, Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas 75275
pp. 185-188
Hernan Badino , J. W. Goethe University, VSI Laboratory, Frankfurt am Main, Germany, hernan.badino@vsi.cs.uni-frankfurt.de
Rudolf Mester , J. W. Goethe University, VSI Laboratory, Frankfurt am Main, Germany, rudolf.mester@vsi.cs.uni-frankfurt.de
Tobi Vaudrey , The University of Auckland, Computer Science Department, Auckland, New Zealand, tvau003@ec.auckland.ac.nz
Uwe Franke , Environment Perception, Stuttgart, Germany, uwe.franke@daimler.com
AG Daimler , Environment Perception, Stuttgart, Germany
pp. 189-192
Hong Liu , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73019 USA, Email: liu.edu@ou.edu
Da Zhang , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73019 USA, Email: zhangda@ou.edu
Xizeng Wu , Department of Radiology, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL 35233 USA, Email: xwu@uabmc.edu
pp. 193-196
Arunkumar Gururajan , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University, arunkumar.gururajan@ttu.edu
Sridharan Kamalakannan , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University
Muneem Shahriar , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University
Hamed Sari-Sarraf , Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas Tech University
pp. 197-200
Vince D. Calhoun , The MIND Research Network, University of New Mexico, Dept. of ECE, vcalhoun@unm.edu
pp. 201-204
Eric K. T. Hui , University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
S.S. Mohamed , University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, E-mail smohamed@hivolt.uwaterloo.ca
M.M.A. Salama , University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
K. Rizkalla , University of Western Ontario, Ontario, Canada
pp. 205-208
Matineh Shaker , Control and Intelligent Processing Center of Excellence, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran, m.shaker@ece.ut.ac.ir
Hamid Soltanian-Zadeh , Control and Intelligent Processing Center of Excellence, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran; Image Analysis Lab., Department of R
pp. 209-212
Author Index (PDF)
pp. A-1-A-2
12 ms
(Ver 2.0)

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool