• S
  • 2001
  • 2001 Symposium on Applications and the Internet (SAINT'01)
Advanced Search 
2001 Symposium on Applications and the Internet (SAINT'01)
San Diego, CA
January 08-January 12
ISBN: 0-7695-0942-8
Table of Contents
Opening Session and Keynote Address
US-Japan Collaboration through High-Speed Networks
Session C1: Information Retrieval and Data Mining ?Advanced Search Method: Session Chair: TI: Hiroyuki Kawano
Eric J. Glover, NEC Research Institute
Gary W. Flake, NEC Research Institute
Steve Lawrence, NEC Research Institute
Andries Kruger, NEC Research Institute
David M. Pennock, NEC Research Institute
William P. Birmingham, University of Michigan
C. Lee Giles, NEC Research Institute
pp. 23
Session C2: Agents on the Internet: Session Chair: Toru Ishida
Session C3: Domain Specific Languages: Session Chair: Wojciech Cellary
Session C4: Distributed and Parallel Applications?Scalable Services: Session Chair: Werner Vogels
Session C5: Information Retrieval and Data Mining?Advanced Information Retrieval: Session Chair: Yoshinori Hara
Kaoru Hiramatsu, NTT Communication Science Laboratories
Toru Ishida, Kyoto University
pp. 105
Vijay Gupta, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Roy Campbell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
pp. 113
Session C6: Multimedia Technology: Session Chair: Klara Nahrstedt
Session C7: Mobile Computing: Session Chair: Dave Johnson
Session C8: Collaboration Technology?Collaboration Support: Session Chair : Katsuo Ikeda
Session C9: Collaboration Technology?Community Support: Session Chair : Ken-ichi Okada
Madoka Mitsuoka, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.
Satoru Watanabe, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.
June Kakuta, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.
Satoshi Okuyama, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.
pp. 223
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.