• P
  • PADS
  • 1999
  • 13th Workshop on Parallel and Distributed Simulation (PADS'99)
Advanced Search 
13th Workshop on Parallel and Distributed Simulation (PADS'99)
Atlanta, Georgia
May 01-May 04
ISBN: 0-7695-0155-9
Table of Contents
Session 1: Opening and Keynote Address: Chair: Stephen J. Turner, University of Exeter, UK
Session 2: Conservative Simulation Techniques: Chair: Carl Tropper, McGill University, Canada
Z. Xiao, University of Calgary
B. Unger, University of Calgary
R. Simmonds, University of Calgary
J. Cleary, University of Waikato
pp. 20
Session 3: Scheduling and Synchronization: Chair: Frederick Wieland, The MITRE Corporation, USA
Session 4: Keynote Address and Panel Session: Chair: Richard M. Fujimoto, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Panel Session: Future Directions for Research in Parallel and Distributed Simulation Systems
Session 5: Defense Simulation and DIS: Chair: Azzedine Boukerche, University of North Texas, USA
Ray Smith, TRW Systems and Information Technology Group
Randal Andress, TRW Systems and Information Technology Group
George M. Parsons, U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command
pp. 74
Wentong Cai, Nanyang Technological University
Francis B.S. Lee, Nanyang Technological University
L. Chen, Nanyang Technological University
pp. 82
Session 6: Optimistic Simulation Techniques I: Chair: Samir R. Das, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Session 7: Optimistic Simulation Techniques II: Chair: David I. Bruce, Defence Evaluation and Research Agency, UK
Session 8
Work-In Progress Session
Session 9: Performance Prediction and Analysis: Chair: Alois Ferscha, University of Vienna, Austria
Jason Liu, Dartmouth College
David Nicol, Dartmouth College
Brian Premore, Dartmouth College
Anna Poplawski, Dartmouth College
pp. 156
Session 10: Simulation and Computer Networks: Chair: John Cleary, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Azzedine Boukerche, University of North Texas
Sajal K. Das, University of North Texas
Alessandro Fabbri, University of North Texas
Oktay Yildiz, University of North Texas
pp. 166
Girindra D. Sharma, University of Cincinnati
Radharamanan Radhakrishnan, University of Cincinnati
Umesh Kumar V. Rajasekaran, University of Cincinnati
Philip A. Wilsey, University of Cincinnati
Nael Abu-Ghazaleh, State University of New York at Binghamton
pp. 174
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.