The Community for Technology Leaders
RSS Icon
Subscribe
2012 16th International Symposium on Wearable Computers (2007)
Boston, MA, USA
Oct. 11, 2007 to Oct. 13, 2007
ISBN: 978-1-4244-1452-9
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Papers
Covers (PDF)
pp. C1
pp. 1
pp. ii
pp. 1
pp. iii-iv
Commentary (PDF)
pp. v
Commentary (PDF)
pp. vi
pp. xi
pp. 1
Travis Deyle , School of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332, tdeyle@gatech.edu
Szabolcs Palinko , School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332, palinko@gatech.edu
Erika Shehan Poole , School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332, erika@gatech.edu
Thad Starner , School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332, thad@gatech.edu
pp. 1-8
Xiang Chen , Electronic Science&Technology Dept. University of Science&Technology of China, PRC, xch@ustc.edu.cn
Xu Zhang , Electronic Science&Technology Dept. University of Science&Technology of China, PRC
Zhang-Yan Zhao , Electronic Science&Technology Dept. University of Science&Technology of China, PRC
Ji-Hai Yang , Electronic Science&Technology Dept. University of Science&Technology of China, PRC
Vuokko Lantz , Interaction CTC, Interacting in Smart Environments, Nokia Research Center, Helsinki, Finland, Vuokko.Lantz@nokia.com
Kong-Qiao Wang , Visual Interaction Systems, Nokia Research Center, SRC Beijing, PRC, Kongqiao.Wang@nokia.com
pp. 1-4
Jungsoo Kim , College of Computing and GVU Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280 USA, jszzang@cc.gatech.edu
Jiasheng He , College of Computing and GVU Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280 USA, jiazhe@cc.gatech.edu
Kent Lyons , College of Computing and GVU Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280 USA, kent@cc.gatech.edu
Thad Starner , College of Computing and GVU Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280 USA, thad@cc.gatech.edu
pp. 1-8
Doo Young Kwon , Computer Graphics Laboratory, ETH Z
Markus Gross , Computer Graphics Laboratory, ETH Z
pp. 1-4
pp. 1
Corinne Mattmann , ETH Zurich, Wearable Computing Lab, mattmann@ife.ee.ethz.ch
Oliver Amft , ETH Zurich, Wearable Computing Lab, amft@ife.ee.ethz.ch
Holger Harms , ETH Zurich, Wearable Computing Lab, harms@ife.ee.ethz.ch
Gerhard Troster , ETH Zurich, Wearable Computing Lab, troester@ife.ee.ethz.ch
Frank Clemens , EMPA, Materials Science and Technology, Frank.Clemens@empa.ch
pp. 1-8
Emmanuel Munguia Tapia , House_n, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA, emunguia@mit.edu
Stephen S. Intille , House_n, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA, intille@mit.edu
William Haskell , Stanford Medical School, Palo Alto, CA, USA
Kent Larson , House_n, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA
Julie Wright , Boston Medical Center, Boston, MA USA
Abby King , Stanford Medical School, Palo Alto, CA, USA
Robert Friedman , Boston Medical Center, Boston, MA USA
pp. 1-4
Thomas Stiefmeier , Wearable Computing Lab, ETH Z
Daniel Roggen , Wearable Computing Lab, ETH Z
Gerhard Troster , Wearable Computing Lab, ETH Z
pp. 1-4
Georg Ogris , Embedded Systems Lab (ESL), University of Passau, georg.ogris@uni-passau.de
Matthias Kreil , Embedded Systems Lab (ESL), University of Passau, matthias.kreil@uni-passau.de
Paul Lukowicz , Embedded Systems Lab (ESL), University of Passau, paul.lukowicz@uni-passau.de
pp. 1-4
pp. 1
Julian Bleecker , Interactive Media Division, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California, julian@techkwondo.com
Mark Bolas , Interactive Media Division, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California, bolas@well.com
Will Carter , http.//www.hauntedcastle.org, wc@hauntedcastle.org
Perry Hoberman , Interactive Media Division, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California, perry@perryhoberman.com
Aaron Meyers , Interactive Media Division, School of Cinematic Arts, University of Southern California, admeyers@usc.edu
pp. 1-4
James Cross , School of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK, Email: j.cross@iee.org
Chris Baber , School of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK, Email: c.baber@bham.ac.uk
Paul Smith , School of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK
pp. 1-8
Hendrik Witt , TZI, Wearable Computing Lab., University of Bremen, hwitt@tzi.de
pp. 1-4
pp. 1
Lu Luo , School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 USA, luluo@cs.cmu.edu
Daniel P. Siewiorek , School of Computer Science and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 USA, dps@cs.cmu.edu
pp. 1-8
Brian French , Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, bfrench@cmu.edu
Daniel P. Siewiorek , School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, dps@cs.cmu.edu
Asim Smailagic , School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, asim@cs.cmu.edu
Michael Deisher , Intel Emerging Platforms Lab, Hillsboro, OR, michael.deisher@intel.com
pp. 1-4
pp. 1
Taehee Lee , Four Eyes Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara, California 93106 USA
Tobias Hollerer , Four Eyes Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara, California 93106 USA
pp. 1-8
Jeff Wilson , Biomedical Interactive Technology Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, jeff.wilson@bitc.gatech.edu
Bruce N. Walker , School of Psychology, Georgia Institute of Technology; School of Interactive Computing - Georgia Institute of Technology, bruce.walker@psych.gatech.edu
Jeffrey Lindsay , School of Psychology, Georgia Institute of Technology
Craig Cambias , School of Interactive Computing - Georgia Institute of Technology
Frank Dellaert , School of Interactive Computing - Georgia Institute of Technology
pp. 1-8
Yoshinari Takegawa , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, takegawa@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Tsutomu Terada , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, tsutomu@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Shojiro Nishio , Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, nishio@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 1-4
pp. 1
George F. Eichinger , E-textiles Lab, Virginia Polytechnic and State University, georgefe@vt.edu
Kara Baumann , E-textiles Lab, Virginia Polytechnic and State University, kbaumann@vt.edu
Thomas Martin , E-textiles Lab, Virginia Polytechnic and State University, tlmartin@vt.edu
Mark Jones , E-textiles Lab, Virginia Polytechnic and State University, mtj@vt.edu
pp. 1-2
Andreas Zinnen , Computer Science Department, TU Darmstadt, Germany, zinnen@mis.tu-darmstadt.de
Bernt Schiele , Computer Science Department, TU Darmstadt, Germany, schiele@mis.tu-darmstadt.de
Thomas Ziegert , SAP Research, CEC Darmstadt, Germany, thomas.ziegert@sap.com
pp. 1-2
Kohei Tanaka , Graduent School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, tanaka.kohei@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Yasue Kishino , NTT Communication Science Laboratories, yasue@cslab.kecl.ntt.co.jp
Masakazu Miyamae , ATR Knowledge Science Laboratories, miyamae@atr.jp
Tsutomu Terada , Graduent School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, tsutomu@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
Shojiro Nishio , Graduent School of Information Science and Technology, Osaka University, nishio@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 1-2
Yohei Tokoro , Grad. School of Engineering, Kobe University, tokoro@stu.kobe-u.ac.jp
Masahiko Tsukamoto , Grad. School of Engineering, Kobe University, tuka@kobe-u.ac.jp
Kunihiko Muramatsu , Grad. School of Sci. and Tech., Kobe University, muramatsu@stu.kobe-u.ac.jp
Shinichi Hosomi , Grad. School of Info. Sci. and Tech., Osaka University, hosomi.shinichi@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 1-2
Dominik Schmidt , Ludwig-Maximilians-Universit
Asim Smailagic , Carnegie Mellon University, asim@cs.cmu.edu
Roger B. Dannenberg , Carnegie Mellon University, rbd@cs.cmu.edu
Daniel P. Siewiorek , Carnegie Mellon University, dps@cs.cmu.edu
Bernd Bugge , Technische Universit
pp. 1-2
Kai Kunze , Embedded Systems Lab (ESL), University of Passau, kai.kunze@uni-passau.de, http://wearable-computing.org/
Paul Lukowicz , Embedded Systems Lab (ESL), University of Passau, paul.lukowicz@uni-passau.de, http://wearable-computing.org/
pp. 1-2
Takahiko Mase , Graduate School of Information Science, Nagoya University, Information Technology Center, Nagoya University, tmase@arch.itc.nagoya-u.ac.jp
pp. 1-2
Adam Whiton , Massachusetts Institute of Technology, awhiton@mit.edu
Yolita Nugent , Apparel Design and Engineering, ynugent@no-contact.com
pp. 1-2
Lucy E Dunne , University College Dublin, lucy.dunne@ucd.ie
Barry Smyth , University College Dublin, barry.smyth@ucd.ie
Brian Caulfield , University College Dublin, brian.caulfield@ucd.ie
pp. 1-2
Lucy E Dunne , School of Computer Science and Informatics, University College Dublin, lucy.dunne@ucd.ie
Barry Smyth , School of Computer Science and Informatics, University College Dublin, barry.smyth@ucd.ie
Brian Caulfield , School of Physiotherapy and Performance Science, University College Dublin, brian.caulfield@ucd.ie
pp. 1-2
Ryokei Endo , Fiber and Textile Company, Kuraray Co. Ltd., E-mail. ryokei_endo@kuraray.co.jp
Shigetoshi Amiya , Fiber and Textile Company, Kuraray Co. Ltd.
Hideya Takahashi , Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka City University
Eiji Shimizu , Takarazuka University of Art and Design
pp. 1-2
Author Index (PDF)
pp. 127
27 ms
(Ver 2.0)

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool