• I
  • ISMAR
  • 2007
  • 2007 6th IEEE and ACM International Symposium on Mixed and Augmented Reality
Advanced Search 
2007 6th IEEE and ACM International Symposium on Mixed and Augmented Reality
Nara, Japan
November 13-November 16
ISBN: 978-1-4244-1749-0
Table of Contents
Papers
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology. email: schmalstieg@icg.tugraz.at
Daniel Wagner, Graz University of Technology. email: wagner@icg.tugraz.at
pp. 1-13
Daniel Kurz, Bauhaus-University Weimar. email: Daniel.Kurz@medien.uni-weimar.de
Ferry Hantsch, Bauhaus-University Weimar. email: Ferry.Haentsch@medien.uni-weimar.de
Max Grobe, Bauhaus-University Weimar. email: Max.Grosse@medien.uni-weimar.de
Alexander Schiewe, Bauhaus-University Weimar. email: Alexander.Schiewe@medien.uni-weimar.de
Oliver Bimber, Bauhaus-University Weimar. email: Oliver.Bimber@medien.uni-weimar.de
pp. 1-8
Markus Sareika, Graz University of Technology, Inffeldgasse 16a, 8010 Graz, Austria. e-mail: sareika@icg.tugraz.at
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology, Inffeldgasse 16a, 8010 Graz, Austria
pp. 1-4
Katharina Pentenrieder, Metaio GmbH, Technical University Munich. e-mail: katharina.pentenrieder@metaio.com
Christian Bade, Volkswagen AG, Otto-von-Guericke-University, Magdeburg. e-mail: christian.bade@volkswagen.de
Fabian Doil, Volkswagen AG. e-mail: fabian.doil@volkswagen.de
Peter Meier, Metaio GmbH. e-mail: peter.meier@metaio.com
pp. 1-9
Shinya Minatani, University of Tsukuba. e-mail: minatani@image.esys.tsukuba.ac.jp
Itaru Kitahara, University of Tsukuba. e-mail: kitahara@iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
Yoshinari Kameda, University of Tsukuba. e-mail: kameda@iit.tsukuba.ac.jp
Yuichi Ohta, University of Tsukuba. e-mail: ohta@acm.org
pp. 1-4
Sean White, Columbia University. email: swhite@cs.columbia.edu
Levi Lister, Columbia University. email: ljl2116@cs.columbia.edu
Steven Feiner, Columbia University. email: feiner@cs.columbia.edu
pp. 1-4
Julian Looser, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Julian.Looser@hitlabnz.org
Raphael Grasset, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Raphael.Grasset@hitlabnz.org
Mark Billinghurst, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Mark.Billinghurst@hitlabnz.org
pp. 1-4
Mahoro Anabuki, Human Machine Perception Laboratory, Canon Inc., 3-30-2, Shimomaruko, Ohta-ku, Tokyo 146-8501 JAPAN. anabuki.mahoro@canon.co.jp
Hiroshi Ishii, Tangible Media Group, MIT Media Laboratory, 20 Ames Street, Cambridge MA, 02139 US. ishii@media.mit.edu
pp. 1-10
Gerhard Reitmayr, Engineering Department, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK. e-mail: gr281@cam.ac.uk
Ethan Eade, Engineering Department, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK. e-mail: ee231@cam.ac.uk
Tom W. Drummond, Engineering Department, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK. e-mail: twd20@cam.ac.uk
pp. 1-4
Manfred Klopschitz, Graz University of Technology. e-mail: klopschitz@icg.tugraz.at
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology
pp. 1-4
Juri Platonov, Metaio GmbH. e-mail: juri.platonov@metaio.com
Marion Langer, Metaio GmbH. e-mail: marion.langer@metaio.com
pp. 1-4
Jeremiah Neubert, University of North Dakota. e-mail: jeremiah.neubert@und.edu
John Pretlove, ABB Research. e-mail: john.pretlove@no.abb.com
Tom Drummond, Cambridge University. e-mail: twd20@cam.ac.uk
pp. 1-9
Jason Wither, Four Eyes Laboratory, Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA. e-mail: jwither@cs.ucsb.edu
Stephen DiVerdi, Four Eyes Laboratory, Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA. e-mail: sdiverdi@cs.ucsb.edu
Tobias Hollerer, Four Eyes Laboratory, Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA. e-mail: holl@cs.ucsb.edu
pp. 1-4
Cindy M. Robertson, GVU Center, College of Computing, School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, 85 5th Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0760. leistner@cc.gatech.edu
Blair MacIntyre, GVU Center, College of Computing, School of Interactive Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology, 85 5th Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0760. leistner@cc.gatech.edu, blair@cc.gate
pp. 1-10
Pierre Georgel, Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures and Augmented Reality, TUM Munich. e-mail: georgel@in.tum.de
Pierre Schroeder, Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures and Augmented Reality, TUM Munich
Selim Benhimane, Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures and Augmented Reality, TUM Munich
Stefan Hinterstoisser, Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures and Augmented Reality, TUM Munich
Mirko Appel, Siemens CT, Munich, Germany. e-mail: mirko.appel@siemens.com
Nassir Navab, Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures and Augmented Reality, TUM Munich
pp. 1-4
Marcus Tonnis, Technische Universit
Rudi Lindl, BMW Forschung&Technik GmbH, Hanauer Stra
Leonhard Walchshausl, BMW Forschung&Technik GmbH, Hanauer Stra
Gudrun Klinker, Technische Universit
pp. 1-9
Christoph Bichlmeier, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: bichlmei@cs.tum.edu
Sandro Michael Heining, Trauma Surgery Department, Klinikum Innenstadt, LMU, Munich, Germany. e-mail: Sandro-Michael.Heining@med.uni-muenchen.de
Mohammad Rustaee, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: mohammad.rustaee@gmail.com
Nassir Navab, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: navab@cs.tum.edu
pp. 1-4
Christoph Bichlmeier, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: bichlmei@cs.tum.edu
Felix Wimmer, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: wimmerf@in.tum.de
Sandro Michael Heining, Trauma Surgery Department, Klinikum Innenstadt, LMU, Munich, Germany. e-mail: Sandro-Michael.Heining@med.uni-muenchen.de
Nassir Navab, Computer Aided Medical Procedures&Augmented Reality (CAMP), TUM, Munich, Germany. e-mail: navab@cs.tum.edu
pp. 1-10
Gabriel Takacs, Information Systems Laboratory, Stanford University
Vijay Chandrasekhar, Information Systems Laboratory, Stanford University
Bernd Girod, Information Systems Laboratory, Stanford University
Radek Grzeszczuk, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto
pp. 1-4
Jonathan Mooser, CGIT Lab, University of Southern California. e-mail: mooser@graphics.usc.edu
Suya You, CGIT Lab, University of Southern California. suyay@graphics.usc.edu
Ulrich Neumann, CGIT Lab, University of Southern California. uneumann@graphics.usc.edu
pp. 1-8
Denis Chekhlov, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Woodland Road BS8 1UB, UK. e-mail: chekhlov@cs.bris.ac.uk
Andrew P. Gee, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Woodland Road BS8 1UB, UK. e-mail: gee@cs.bris.ac.uk
Andrew Calway, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Woodland Road BS8 1UB, UK. e-mail: andrew@cs.bris.ac.uk
Walterio Mayol-Cuevas, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, Woodland Road BS8 1UB, UK. e-mail: wmayol@cs.bris.ac.uk
pp. 1-4
Russell M. Freeman, University College London. e-mail: r.freeman@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Simon J. Julier, University College London. e-mail: s.julier@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Anthony J. Steed, University College London. e-mail: a.steed@cs.ucl.ac.uk
pp. 1-4
Gerhard Reitmayr, Engineering Department, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK. e-mail: gr281@cam.ac.uk
Tom W. Drummond, Engineering Department, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK. e-mail: twd20@cam.ac.uk
pp. 1-9
Robert W. Lindeman, Worcester Polytechnic Institute. gogo@wpi.edu
Haruo Noma, ATR International. noma@atr.jp
Paulo Goncalves de Barros, Worcester Polytechnic Institute. pgb@wpi.edu
pp. 1-4
Raphael Grasset, HIT lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, NZ. e-mail: raphael.grasset@hitlabnz.org
Andreas Dunser, HIT lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, NZ. e-mail: andreas.duenser@hitlabnz.org
Mark Billinghurst, HIT lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, NZ. e-mail: mark.billinghurst@hitlabnz.org
pp. 1-4
Anselm Grundhofer, Bauhaus-University Weimar. e-mail: grundhoe@uni-weimar.de
Manja Seeger, Bauhaus-University Weimar. e-mail: seeger@uni-weimar.de
Ferry Hantsch, Bauhaus-University Weimar. e-mail: haentsch@uni-weimar.de
Oliver Bimber, Bauhaus-University Weimar. e-mail: bimber@uni-weimar.de
pp. 1-10
Denis Kalkofen, Graz University of Technology, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Inffeldgasse 16a, Graz, 8010, Austria. kalkofen@icg.tugraz.at
Erick Mendez, Graz University of Technology, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Inffeldgasse 16a, Graz, 8010, Austria. mendez@icg.tugraz.at
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Inffeldgasse 16a, Graz, 8010, Austria. schmalstieg@icg.tugraz.at
pp. 1-10
Kyota Higa, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-Higashi, Kusatsu 525-8577, Shiga, Japan. higa@mclab.ics.ritsumei.ac.jp
Takanobu Nishiura, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-Higashi, Kusatsu 525-8577, Shiga, Japan. nishiura@is.ritsumei.ac.jp
Asako Kimura, PRESTO, Japan Science and Technology Agency, 4-1-8 Honcho, Kawaguchi 332-0012, Saitama, Japan; Research Organization of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-
Fumihisa Shibata, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-Higashi, Kusatsu 525-8577, Shiga, Japan. shibata@mclab.ics.ritsumei.ac.jp
Hideyuki Tamura, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University, 1-1-1 Noji-Higashi, Kusatsu 525-8577, Shiga, Japan. tamura@mclab.ics.ritsumei.ac.jp
pp. 1-4
Kiyoshi Kiyokawa, Cybermedia Center, Osaka University, 1-32 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka, Osaka, 560-0043 Japan
pp. 1-4
Manuel Huber, Technische Universit
Daniel Pustka, Technische Universit
Peter Keitler, Technische Universit
Florian Echtler, Technische Universit
Gudrun Klinker, Technische Universit
pp. 1-4
Tobias Sielhorst, Technische Universit
Wu Sa, Technische Universit
Ali Khamene, Imaging and Visualization Dept., Siemens Corporate, Research Princeton, NJ, USA. e-mail: ali.khamene@siemens.com
Frank Sauer, Imaging and Visualization Dept., Siemens Corporate, Research Princeton, NJ, USA. e-mail: sauer.frank@siemens.com
Nassir Navab, Technische Universit
pp. 1-4
Bunyo Okumura, Graduate School of Information Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, 8916-5 Takayama, Ikoma, Nara, 630-0192, Japan. E-mail: bunyo-o@is.naist.jp
Masayuki Kanbara, Graduate School of Information Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, 8916-5 Takayama, Ikoma, Nara, 630-0192, Japan. E-mail: kanbara@is.naist.jp
Naokazu Yokoya, Graduate School of Information Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, 8916-5 Takayama, Ikoma, Nara, 630-0192, Japan. E-mail: yokoya@is.naist.jp
pp. 1-4
Georg Klein, Active Vision Laboratory, Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford. e-mail: gk@robots.ox.ac.uk
David Murray, Active Vision Laboratory, Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford. e-mail: dwm@robots.ox.ac.uk
pp. 1-10
V. Gay-Bellile, LASMEA, Clermont-Ferrand, France / CEA List, Saclay, France. e-mail: vincent.gay-bellile@univ-bpclermont.fr
A. Bartoli, LASMEA, Clermont-Ferrand, France
P. Sayd, CEA List, Saclay, France
pp. 1-4
Daisuke Kotake, Human Machine Perception Laboratory, Canon Inc., 3-30-2 Shimomaruko, Ohta-ku, Tokyo 146-8501 JAPAN. e-mail: kotake.daisuke@canon.co.jp
Kiyohide Satoh, Human Machine Perception Laboratory, Canon Inc., 3-30-2 Shimomaruko, Ohta-ku, Tokyo 146-8501 JAPAN. e-mail: sato.kiyohide@canon.co.jp
Shinji Uchiyama, Human Machine Perception Laboratory, Canon Inc., 3-30-2 Shimomaruko, Ohta-ku, Tokyo 146-8501 JAPAN. e-mail: uchiyama.shinji@canon.co.jp
Hiroyuki Yamamoto, Human Machine Perception Laboratory, Canon Inc., 3-30-2 Shimomaruko, Ohta-ku, Tokyo 146-8501 JAPAN. e-mail: yamamoto.hiroyuki125@canon.co.jp
pp. 1-10
Taehee Lee, Four Eyes Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara, California 93106 USA. e-mail: taehee@cs.ucsb.edu, taehee@cs.ucla.edu
Tobias Hollerer, Four Eyes Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara, California 93106 USA. e-mail: holl@cs.ucsb.edu
pp. 1-2
Ryuhei Tenmoku, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University. e-mail: tenmoku@mclab.ics.ritsumei.ac.jp
Yusuke Yoshida, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University; Murata Manufacturing Company
Fumihisa Shibata, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University
Asako Kimura, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University
Hideyuki Tamura, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ritsumeikan University
pp. 1-2
Mark Fiala, National Research Council, Canada. e-mail: mark.fiala@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
pp. 1-2
Seokhee Jeon, Haptics and Virtual Reality Laboratory, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, POSTECH, Republic of Korea. e-mail: yeager@postech.ac.kr
Gerard J. Kim, Digital Experiance Laboratory, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Korea University, Republic of Korea. e-mail: gjkim@korea.ac.kr
pp. 1-2
Erick Mendez, Graz University of Technology, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Inffeldgasse 16a, Graz, 8010, Austria. mendez@icg.tugraz.at
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Inffeldgasse 16a, Graz, 8010, Austria. schmalstieg@icg.tugraz.at
pp. 1-2
Jean-Luc Lugrin, School of Computing, University of Teesside, Middlesbrough, TS13BA, UK. j-l.lugrin@tees.ac.uk
Remi Chaignon, School of Computing, University of Teesside, Middlesbrough, TS13BA, UK. r.chaignon@tees.ac.uk
Marc Cavazza, School of Computing, University of Teesside, Middlesbrough, TS13BA, UK. m.o.cavazza@tees.ac.uk
pp. 1-2
Yannick Allusse, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Yannick.Allusse@hitlabnz.org
Raphael Grasset, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Raphael.Grasset@hitlabnz.org
Mark Billinghurst, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand. e-mail: Mark.Billinghurst@hitlabnz.org
pp. 1-2
Yoon-suk Jin, Department of Computer Science, Hongik University, Seoul, Korea. e-mail: j_yoon_suk@hotmail.com
Yang-wook Kim, Department of Computer Science, Hongik University, Seoul, Korea. e-mail: lainbow@gmail.com
Jun Park, Department of Computer Science, Hongik University, Seoul, Korea. e-mail: jpark@hongik.ac.kr
pp. 1-2
Kazuhiko Kobayashi, Human Machine Perception Lab, Canon Inc., Japan. e-mail: kobayashi.kazuhiko@canon.co.jp
Koichi Nishiwaki, Digital Human Research Center, AIST, Japan. e-mail: k.nishiwaki@aist.go.jp
Shinji Uchiyama, Human Machine Perception Lab, Canon Inc., Japan. e-mail: uchiyama.shinji@canon.co.jp
Hiroyuki Yamamoto, Human Machine Perception Lab, Canon Inc., Japan. e-mail: yamamoto.hiroyuki125@canon.co.jp
Satoshi Kagami, Digital Human Research Center, AIST, Japan. e-mail: s.kagami@aist.go.jp
Takeo Kanade, Digital Human Research Center, AIST, Japan. e-mail: t.kanade@aist.go.jp
pp. 1-2
Ernst Kruijff, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Graz University of Technology. kruijff@icg.tugraz.at
Eduardo Veas, Institute for Computer Graphics and Vision, Graz University of Technology. veas@icg.tugraz.at
pp. 1-2
Takashi Okuma, Information Technology Research Institute, AIST, Tsukuba Central 2, 1-1-1 Umezono, Tsukuba, 305-8568 Japan. E-mail: takashi-okuma@aist.go.jp
Masakatsu Kourogi, Information Technology Research Institute, AIST, Tsukuba Central 2, 1-1-1 Umezono, Tsukuba, 305-8568 Japan.
Nobuchika Sakata, Graduate School of Engineering Science, Osaka University, Tsukuba Central 2, 1-1-1 Umezono, Tsukuba, 305-8568 Japan.
Takeshi Kurata, Information Technology Research Institute, AIST, Tsukuba Central 2, 1-1-1 Umezono, Tsukuba, 305-8568 Japan.
pp. 1-2
Yuan Yuan, School of Software, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China. e-mail: andy1789@sjtu.edu.cn
Xubo Yang, School of Software, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China. e-mail: yangxubo@cs.sjtu.edu.cn
Shuangjiu Xiao, School of Software, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China. e-mail: xsjiu99@cs.sjtu.edu.cn
pp. 1-2
Benjamin Avery, Wearable Computer Laboratory, School of Computer and Information Science, University of South Australia, Mawson Lakes, SA, 5095, Australia. e-mail: benjamin.avery@unisa.edu.au
Wayne Piekarski, Wearable Computer Laboratory, School of Computer and Information Science, University of South Australia, Mawson Lakes, SA, 5095, Australia. e-mail: wayne@cs.unisa.edu.au
Bruce H. Thomas, Wearable Computer Laboratory, School of Computer and Information Science, University of South Australia, Mawson Lakes, SA, 5095, Australia. e-mail: bruce.thomas@unisa.edu.au
pp. 1-2
Wei-Chao Chen, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto. wei-chao.chen@nokia.com
Yingen Xiong, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto. yingen.xiong@nokia.com
Jiang Gao, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto. jiang.gao@nokia.com
Natasha Gelfand, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto. natasha.gelfand@nokia.com
Radek Grzeszczuk, Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto. radek.grzeszczuk@nokia.com
pp. 1-2
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.