• F
  • FOCS
  • 1998
  • 39th Annual Symposium on Foundations of Computer Science
Advanced Search 
39th Annual Symposium on Foundations of Computer Science
Palo Alto, California
November 08-November 11
ISBN: 0-8186-9172-7
Table of Contents
Tutorial I, Chair: Emo Welzl
Tutorial II, Chair: Sally Goldman
Tutorial III, Chair: David Karger
Andrei Broder, Compaq Systems Research Ctr
Monika R. Henzinger, Compaq Systems Research Ctr
pp. 6
Session 1A, Chair: Mihir Bellare
Session 1B, Chair: Jon Kleinberg
Susanne Albers, Max-Planck-Institut fur Informatik
Moses Charikar, Stanford University
Michael Mitzenmacher, Compaq Systems Research Center
pp. 71
Session 2A, Chair: Miklos Ajtai
Session 2B, Chair: Christos Papadimitriou
Session 3A, Chair: Frances Yao
David E. Cardoze, Georgia Institute of Technology
Leonard J. Schulman, Georgia Institute of Technology
pp. 156
Martin Farach, Bell Labs and Rutgers University
Paolo Ferragina, Max Planck Institut fuer Informatik
S. Muthukrishnan, Bell Labs
pp. 174
Session 3B, Chair: Dan Spielman
Session 4A, Chair: David Williamson
Mao-cheng Cai, Academia Sinica
Xiaotie Deng, City University of Hong Kong
Wenan Zang, The University of Hong Kong
pp. 227
Session 4B, Chair: Allan Borodin
Paul Beame, University of Washington
Michael Saks, Rutgers University
Jayram S. Thathachar, University of Washington
pp. 254
Session 5A, Chair: Jon Kleinberg
Yefim Dinitz, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Naveen Garg, Indian Institute of Technology
Michel Goemans, University of Louvain
pp. 290
Session 5B, Chair: Edith Cohen
Robert Beals, University of Arizona
Richard Cleve, University of Calgary
Michele Mosca, University of Oxford
Ronald de Wolf, CWI and University of Amsterdam
pp. 352
Session 6A, Chair: David Williamson
Moses Charikar, Stanford University
Chandra Chekuri, Stanford University
Ashish Goel, Stanford University
Sudipto Guha, Stanford University
Serge Plotkin, Stanford University
pp. 379
Session 6B, Chair: Sally Goldman
Tao Jiang, McMaster University
Paul Kearney, University of Waterloo
Ming Li, University of Waterloo
pp. 416
Session 7A, Chair: Joseph Naor
Session 7B, Chair: Mihir Bellare
Johan Håstad, Royal Institute of Technology
Mats Näslund, Royal Institute of Technology
pp. 510
Session 8A, Chair: David Karger
Larry Carter, University of California at San Diego
Kang Su Gatlin, University of California at San Diego
pp. 544
Session 8B, Chair: Joseph Naor
Session 9A, Chair: Emo Welzl
Pankaj K. Agarwal, Duke University
David Eppstein, University of California, Irvine
Leonidas J. Guibas, Stanford University
Monika R. Henzinger, Compaq Systems Research Center
pp. 596
Session 9B, Chair: Toni Pitassi
Maria Luisa Bonet, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Juan Luis Esteban, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Nicola Galesi, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Jan Johannsen, University of California at San Diego
pp. 638
Session 10A, Chair: Edith Cohen
Session 10B, Chair: Miklos Ajtai
Georg Gottlob, Technische Universit?t Wien
Nicola Leone, Technische Universit?t Wien
Francesco Scarcello, Universit? della Calabria
pp. 706
Usage of this product signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use.