The Community for Technology Leaders
RSS Icon
Subscribe
Environmentally Conscious Design and Inverse Manufacturing, International Symposium on (2005)
Tokyo, Japan
Dec. 12, 2005 to Dec. 14, 2005
ISBN: 1-4244-0081-3
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Papers
pp. v-xvi
H. Komiyama , President, the University of Tokyo, Japan, komiyama@adm.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 2-4
R. Yamamoto , The University of Tokyo, Japan
pp. 6
null Zhou Guomei , Senior Research Fellow of Policy Research Center for Environment and Economy, State Environmental Pr
pp. 7-16
Y. Ichikawa , Hitachi, Ltd., yoshiaki.ichikawa.rb@hitachi.com
pp. 18-21
F. O'Connor , Design Wales National Centre for Product Design & Development Research (PDR), University of Wale
pp. 28-29
S. Nagasawa , Waseda Business School, I-Shou University, nagasawa@waseda.jp
pp. 30-37
T. Maeda , Graduate School of Science and Technology, Kobe University, E-mail: maeda@ma-5.scitec.kobe-u.ac.jp
pp. 38-42
H. Nakayama , Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo, 5-1-5 Kashiwanoha, Kashiwa, Chiba 277-8568,
pp. 43-50
null Ming Xu , Tsinghua University, xuming99@tsinghua.org.cn
pp. 52-53
E. Rodriguez , PhD Candidate. School of Design, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand, edgar.rodriguez@vuw
pp. 54-61
null Bing Zhang , Department of Precision Machinery Engineering, The University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Toky
pp. 62-69
H.-H. Uchida , Dept. of Human Development, Tokai University, Hiratsuka, Kanagawa, 259-1292 Japan, hhuchida@tokai.ac
pp. 76-77
J.C. Diehl , Design for Sustainability Program, Faculty of Industrial Design Engineering, Delft University of Tec
pp. 78-85
null Jan Carel Diehl , Assistant Professor, Design for Sustainability Program, Delft University of Technology, j.c.diehl@io
pp. 86-92
Y. Mayuzumi , Institute of Visual Communication, Waseda Univ., y-mayuzumi@fuji.waseda.jp
pp. 93-100
K.A. Aziin , Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Malaysia, azlin@faca.unimas.my
pp. 102-106
null Chen-fu Chen , Associate Professor, Graduate School of Design Management, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan, chenfu@mcu
pp. 107-108
N. Shaari , snazlina@faca.unimas.my
pp. 109-111
K. Kimura , Fujitsu Laboratories, 10-1 Morinosato-wakamiya, Atsugi, Kanagawa 243-0197 Japan, E-mail: k.kimura@jp
pp. 114-115
H. Mori , Sony Corporation, hiroyuki.mori@jp.sony.com
pp. 116-117
K. Inoue , Fundamental and Environmental Research Laboratories, NEC, E-mail: k-inoue@dv.jp.nec.com
pp. 118-119
null Shin Serizawa , Fundamental and Environmental Research Laboratories, NEC Corporation, 34 Miyukigaoka, Tsukuba, Ibara
pp. 120-121
null Ying Wang , Insfitute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, wangying@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 126-132
Y. Kawaguchi , Environmental Protection Group, SHARP Corporation
pp. 133-138
S. Yagi , SONY Corporation, 6-7-35 Kitashinagawa, Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo
pp. 139-140
T. Furuhashi , Living Environment Systems Laboratory, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, tfuru@cpl.melco.co.jp
pp. 141-142
O. Watanabe , INAX Corporation and Tohoku University, osamu-w@i2.inax.co.jp
pp. 143-144
H. Hermansson , Mälardalen University, Division of Production Systems, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Li
pp. 146-153
J. Ostlin , Division of Production Systems, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linkoping University, Sweden.
pp. 154-161
A. Mizuno , Hiroshima University, 1-4-1, Kagamiyama, Higashi-Hiroshima, 739-8527, Japan.
pp. 162-167
S. Kondoh , National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), kondou-shinsuke@aist.go.jp
pp. 177-183
S. Okumura , Department of Mechanical Systems Engineering, University of Shiga Prefecture, Hikone, Shiga 522-8533
pp. 184-187
E. Santos , IN+, Center for Innovation, Technology and Policy Research, Instituto Superior Técnico, Univers
pp. 192-198
S. Takeuchi , Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA, stakeuch@umich.edu
pp. 199-206
T. Tateno , Tokyo Metropolitan University, tateno-toshitake@c.metro-u.ac.jp
pp. 208-209
C. Herrmann , Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology (IWF), Technical University at Braunschweig, c.
pp. 210-215
K. Fujisaki , Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Fujisaki.Katsumi@dc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp
pp. 216-222
M. Lindahl , Environmental Technology and Management, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linköping Univer
pp. 224-231
M. Lindahl , Environmental Technology and Management, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linköping Univer
pp. 232-237
P. Boonkanit , Industrial Engineering Department, Faculty of Engineering, Kasembundit University, Bangkok, Thailand
pp. 242-243
null Jahau Lewis Chen , Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, TAIWAN, jlchen@mail.nc
pp. 244-245
Y. Shimizu , Production Systems Engineering, Toyohashi University of Technology, shimizu@pse.tut.ac.jp
pp. 252-253
K. Hashimoto , Graduate School of Science and Technology, Kobe University, hashimoto@ma-5.scitec.kobe-u.ac.jp
pp. 254-260
K. Minami , Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, kaz-mina@jaist.ac.jp
pp. 261-265
E. Hirao , NEC Corporation R&D Unit Fundamental and Environmental Research Laboratories, e-hirao@bu.jp.nec.
pp. 268-272
S. Ichikawa , Dept. of Applied Science, Hiratsuka, Kanagawa, 259-1292 Japan
pp. 275-276
Y. Furukawa , Professor, Graduate School of Technology Management, Tokyo University of Agriculture & Technolog
pp. 277-280
A. Mestre , Designer, Instituto Nacional de Engenharia e Tecnologia Industrial, CENDES, Ana.mestre@ineti.pt
pp. 282-288
H. Sakamoto , Kochi University of Technology, Miyanokuchi, Tosayamada-cho, Kochi 782-8502, Japan
pp. 289-290
S. Nasu , Graduate Student, nasusa@graduate.chiba-u.jp
pp. 291-292
H. Sakamoto , Kochi University of Technology, sakamoto.haruo@kochi-tech.ac.jp
pp. 293-294
M. Oida , INAX Corporation, mikihiro.oida@i2.inax.co.jp
pp. 304-305
Y. Matsuo , Mitsubishi Electric Corp., Matsuo.Yuichi@wrc.melco.co.jp
pp. 306-307
T. Takagi , Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, tsutaka@siz.melco.co.jp
pp. 308-309
M. Shibasaki , Department Life Cycle Engineering, IKP, University of Stuttgart, Shibasaki@ikp2.uni-stuttgart.de
pp. 310-311
K. Okuhara , Prefectural University of Hiroshima, okuhara@bus.hiroshima-pu.ac.jp
pp. 316-319
T. Murayama , Hiroshima University, murayatk@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
pp. 326-331
K. Masuzawa , Global Environmental Policy Department, Environmental Affairs Division, Seiko Epson Corporation, mas
pp. 341-345
T. Origuchi , Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, origuchi.takeshi@mail.rdc.ntt.co.jp
pp. 346-347
U. Hermenau , Institute of Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools, Darmstadt University of Technology
pp. 350-355
B. Kuhrke , Institute of Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools, Darmstadt University of Technology
pp. 356-360
M. Fargnoli , University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy, mario.fargnoli@uniromal.it
pp. 361-367
E. Sundin , Division of Production Systems, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linköping University, Swe
pp. 378-385
H. Komoto , Delft University of Technology, h.komoto@3me.tudelft.nl
pp. 386-393
T. Sakao , Institute for Product Development and Machine Elements, Darmstadt University of Technology, sakao@pm
pp. 394-399
T. Sakao , Institute for Product Development and Machine Elements, Darmstadt University of Technology, sakao@pm
pp. 402-409
null Chen-fu Chen , Associate Professor, Graduate School of Design Management, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan, chenfu@mcu
pp. 415-416
Y. Kobayashi , Corporate R&D center, Toshiba Corporation, E-mail: yoshinori.kobayashi@toshiba.co.jp
pp. 418-419
null Tsai-Chi Kuo , Department of Industrial Engineering and Management, Ming Hsin University of Science and of Technolo
pp. 422-429
F. Mandorli , Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Ancona, Via Brecce Bianche, Ancona I-60131 I
pp. 430-437
T. Natsume , Bunko University, Graduate school of Information, 1100 Namegaya, Chigasaki-shi, 253-8550 Japan, E-ma
pp. 440-447
H. Hiraoka , Chuo University, hiraoka@mech.chuo-u.ac.jp
pp. 448-452
S. Kondoh , National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), kondou-shinsuke@aist.go.jp
pp. 453-457
E. Sundin , Division of Production Systems, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linköping University, Swe
pp. 460-465
S. Freiberger , Dipl.-Ing. (FH), University of Bayreuth Chair of Manufacturing and Remanufacturing Technology Univer
pp. 466-471
W.L. Ijomah , Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Bath, United Kingdom, enxwli@bath.ac.uk
pp. 472-479
F. Unezaki , Mitsubishi Electric, Nihon Kentetsu, Mitsubishi Electric, Mitsubishi Electric, fuunez@jyukan.siz.mel
pp. 482-483
R.E. Meissen , Baxter Healthcare Corporation, Deerfield, Illinois USA, Ron_Meissen@baxter.com
pp. 487-489
K. Tamura , Mitsubishi Electric Corp., k_tamura@cpl.melco.co.jp
pp. 490-491
M. Matsumoto , Fundamental and Environmental Research Laboratories, NEC Corporation, m-matsumoto@cw.jp.nec.com
pp. 492-498
null Fei-Chiao Yang , Center for Environmental, Safety and Health of Industrial Technology Research Institute, Cyang@itri.
pp. 500-501
A. Washizu , Waseda Unversity, The Foundation for Erath Environment, Keio university, washizu@waseda.jp
pp. 502-506
F. Kato , Ibaraki National College of Technology, katobnbf@mech.ibaraki-ct.ac.jp
pp. 507-512
K. Kunita , AJINOMOTO CO. INC., Kazuhiko_kunita@ajinomoto.com
pp. 513-514
M. Fargnoli , University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy, mario.fargnoli@uniromal.it
pp. 516-522
null Ching-Chih Lin , Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan, cchlin@itri.org.tw
pp. 523-524
S. Sundstrom , Kyoto University, stevensundstrom@yahoo.co.jp
pp. 525-526
K. Sakita , Soka University, sakita@t.soka.ac.jp
pp. 527-528
K. Morimoto , Institute of industrial Science, University of Tokyo, morikoh@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 529-530
null Panfeng Chen , Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., panfengchen@huawei.com
pp. 532-534
M. Lindahl , Environmental Technology and Management, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Linköping Univer
pp. 539-546
M. Okamoto , Production Engineering Research Laboratory, Hitachi Ltd., mokamoto@perl.hitachi.co.jp
pp. 554-558
N. Itsubo , (Musashi Institute of Technology), Itsubo-n@yc.musashi-tech.ac.ip
pp. 559-560
K. Serizawa , Production Engineering Research Laboratory Hitachi Ltd, serizawa@perl.hitachi.co.jp
pp. 569-572
S. Yamamichi , NEC Corporation, Jisso and Production Technology Research Laboratories, s-yamamichi@bk.jp.nec.com
pp. 574-577
F. Uchikoba , College of Science and Technology, Nihon University, uchikoba@eme.cst.nihon-u.ac.jp
pp. 578-585
H. Kurobe , Kurita Water Industries Ltd., Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 160-8383, Japan, E-mail address: hiroshi.kurobe@kur
pp. 590-591
N. Hosoda , National Institute for Materials Science, Ecomaterials Center, Hosoda.Naoe@nims.go.jp
pp. 592-593
T. Torii , Tokyo Metropolitan University, torii-toshihiko@ed.tmu.ac.jp
pp. 596-597
H. Kobayashi , Environmental Technology Laboratory, Corporate R&D Center, Toshiba Corporation, E-mail: hide.kob
pp. 598-605
A. Middendorf , Technical University Berlin, Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25, 13355 Berlin, Germany; Fax: +49 30 46403-131; Te
pp. 614-619
S. Ohta , RICOH COMPANY LTD., shiyuuichi.ohta@nts.ricoh.co.jp
pp. 620-621
K. Masui , National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, k-masui@aist.go.jp
pp. 624-625
Y. Ogushi , Institute for Resource, Environment and Sustainability, The University of British Columbia, ogushi@i
pp. 626-633
C. Herrmann , Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology (IWF), Technical University Braunschweig
pp. 634-639
S. Hansen , Institute of Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools, Technical University of Darmstadt,
pp. 642-648
A. Vakili-Ardebili , School of Architecture, the University of Liverpool, L69 3BX UK., A.Vakili-Ardebili@Liverpool.ac.uk
pp. 649-654
null Lee Hui Mien , School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, leeh0015@ntu.edu.
pp. 656-662
null Hsiang-Tang Chang , Department of Product Design, Graduate School of Applied Art & Design, Shu-Te University, Kaohsi
pp. 663-670
null Sheng-Bou Yen , Department of Occupational Safety and Health, Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science, Tainan, T
pp. 678-683
S. Kara , The University of New South Wales, Technical University of Hamburg, The University of New South Wale
pp. 684-691
Y. Kondo , Faculty of Political Science and Economics, Waseda University, 1-6-1 Nishi-waseda, Shinjuku-ku, Toky
pp. 694-698
S. Kurosaka , Graduate School of Waseda University, E-mail: kurosaka@suou.waseda.jp
pp. 699-702
S. Yamaguchi , INAX Corporation, so.yamaguchi@i2.inax.co.jp
pp. 704-705
H. Oouchi , E.G.S. Co. Ltd. haruka-oouchi@ya.sumitomo-chem.co.jp
pp. 706-707
M. Yabe , Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, yabems@cpl.melco.co.jp
pp. 708-709
M. Okada , INAX Corporation, ma.okada@i2.inax.co.jp
pp. 710-711
H.E. Otto , Department of Precision Engineering, The University of Tokyo, Hongo 7-3-1, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-8656
pp. 712-719
null Li-Hsing Shih , Dep of Resources Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan 701, LHSHIH@MAIL.NCKU.E
pp. 722-723
M. Karlsson , The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics at Lund University, morten.karlss
pp. 724-725
T. Hata , Environmental Management for Sustainability, Inc., hata.t@emsi.co.jp
pp. 726-729
N. Kimata , Tottori University of Environmental Studies, kimata@kankyo-u.ac.jp
pp. 732-733
T.J.M. Chen , Industry Technology Research Institute, Industrial Economics & Knowledge Center, (thomaschen@itr
pp. 734-742
O. Deubzer , Fraunhofer IZM, Berlin, Otmar.deubzer@izm.fraunhofer.de
pp. 743-751
H. Griese , Fraunhofer IZM, Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25, 13355 Berlin, Germany, Fax: +49 30 46403-131; Tel.: +49 30 46
pp. 752-759
K. Fukuyo , Yamaguchi University, fukuyo@gakushikai.jp
pp. 762-763
T. Aoe , Matsushita Electric Industrial Co., Ltd., aoe.taeko@jp.panasonic.com
pp. 764-765
T. Takahashi , Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Tetsuya.Takahashi@hq.melco.co.jp
pp. 770-774
A.H. Hu , National Taipei University of Technology, NTUT, 1, Sec.3, Chung-Hsio E. Rd., Taipei 10643, Taiwan, R
pp. 775-778
null Pil-Ju Park , Research Center for Life Cycle Assessment, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Tec
pp. 779-784
H.X. Nguyen , Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, nguyenh@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 785-790
C. Boks , Design for Sustainability Program, Faculty of Industrial Design Engineering, Delft University of Tec
pp. 792-798
R. Wever , Design for Sustainability Program, Delft University of Technology, Landbergstraat 15, Delft, the Net
pp. 799-806
O. Pascual , Design for Sustainability program, Delft University of Technology, Landbergstraat 15, 2628CE Delft,
pp. 807-813
M. Fujino , U.Tokyo, fujino.masahisa@su.rcast.u-tokyo.ac.jp
pp. 816-817
M. Shibasaki , Department Life Cycle Engineering, IKP, University of Stuttgart, Shibasaki@ikp2.uni-stuttgart.de
pp. 823-827
C. van Dinh , Chemical Engineering Department, De La Salle University, 2401 Taft Avenue, Manila, 1004 Philippines
pp. 836-837
null Chia-Liang Weng , National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology, The University of Tokyo, clweng@ccms.
pp. 840-841
T. Nishiyama , Graduate School of Media and Governance, Keio University; The Institute for Areal Studies, Foundatio
pp. 844-849
N. Horie , Tokyo University of Information sciences, n-horie79@k4.dion.ne.jp
pp. 850-854
null Jui-Che Tu , Graduate School of Design, Da-Yeh University, Taiwan, rextu@mail.dyu.edu.tw
pp. 855-861
T. Ooki , (Tokyo University of Information Sciences), e02036to@edu.tuis.ac.jp
pp. 862-865
M. Inaba , National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), E-mail: mg.inaba@aist.go.jp
pp. 866-872
S. Obara , Tomakomai Nationaol College of Technology, E-mail: shinya@me.tomakomai-ct.ac.jp
pp. 873-880
E.S. Ueda , Laboratory of Sustainable and Universal Design - LSUD, e-mail: els2u3@yahoo.com.br
pp. 881-885
E.S. Ueda , Laboratory of Sustainable and Universal Design (LSUD), e-mail: els2u3@yahoo.com.br
pp. 886-890
null Ding Rong Ou , National Institute for Materials Science, Japan, Dingrong.OU@nims.go.jp
pp. 891-893
null Fei Ye , Eco-materials Center, National Institute for Materials Science, 1-1 Namiki, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-004
pp. 894-897
S. Yamamoto , Perceptual Science and Design Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Yamaguchi University, Ube, Japan,
pp. 898-905
T. Takemoto , Joining and Welding Research Institute, Osaka University, takemoto@jwri.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 908-912
Y. Kawamura , Nishinihon Kaden Recycle, Toshiba Plant Systems & Services, yutaka7.kawamura@nkrc.co.jp
pp. 913-917
T. Shinagawa , Mitsubishi Electric Corp., Takeharu.Shinagawa@hq.melco.co.jp
pp. 918-921
H. Aoki , Hachinohe Institute of Technology, Hachinohe 031-8501, Japan, aoki@hi-tech.ac.jp
pp. 933-934
Y. Kita , Graduate school of Engineering, Osaka University, Japan, kita@jwri.osaka-u.ac.jp
pp. 935-938
C.J. Martinez , Drawing, Design and Aesthetics Department. Faculty of Fine Arts. University of La Laguna, Carlos-jim
pp. 939-941
K.I. Takahashi , NTT Energy and Environment Systems Laboratories, ktaka@aecl.ntt.co.jp
pp. 942-943
S. Kawamoto , Service Technologies Development Group, Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd., kawamoto.shinji@fujixerox.co.jp
pp. 944-946
null Kyu-Taek Han , School of Mechanical Engineering, Pukyong National University, Busan, 608-739, Korea, kthan@pknu.ac.
pp. 947-950
R. Svensson , Department of Health and Society, Linköping University, Sweden, ricsv@ihs.liu.se
pp. 951-954
G. Guilloux , Universidad Politecnica de Valencia/Ecole des Mines de Saint Etienne/Centre du Design Rhône-Alp
pp. 957-961
K. Harmer , University of Alberta, Canada, kharmer@ualberta.ca
pp. 962-964
S. Kurosaka , Graduate School of Waseda University, E-mail: kurosaka@suou.waseda.jp
pp. 965-968
S. Nagasawa , Graduate School of Waseda University, E-mail: nagasawa@waseda.jp
pp. 969-972
Author index (PDF)
pp. 973-975
8 ms
(Ver 2.0)

Marketing Automation Platform Marketing Automation Tool